MEC "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

MEC Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 30, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MEC CEO Tim Castree
Tim Castree
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "MEC has great people and a clear vision for the future(in 28 reviews)

  • "Work from home up to 2 days a week and great flexibility around work life balance(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "berstunden - Work-Life Balance muss optimiert werden(in 31 reviews)

  • "Pressure to answer to your clients and sometimes long hours(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Great Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MEC for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun environment, great perks (free food, after hours meals and transportation), good community, lots of recourses

    Cons

    Large corporation which leads to slow movement unless you are willing to jump client, pay is average

    Continue reading
    MEC2016-02-19

    MEC Response

    February 23, 2016Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for your response. We will continue to support and champion the amazing talent we are surrounded by. We are deeply committed to fostering a nimble and creative environment that thrives on the success and growth of our people at every level. We thank you for the feedback and will tirelessly continue to work to make MEC the place where people stay to do the best work of their careers.

    Continue reading
  2. "Senior Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Challenging, but in a good way.

    Cons

    Long hours for not a big enough reward.

    Continue reading
    MEC2016-12-07

    MEC Response

    January 5, 2017Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for your response. MEC's culture is one that attracts great people and provides them opportunities to both grow and thrive. We wish wish you continued success here!

    Continue reading
  3. "One of my favorite work experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Integrated Media Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MEC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and great office culture.

    Cons

    Long work hours, but that is to be expected at any agency.

    MEC2016-06-01

    MEC Response

    June 15, 2016Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for your response. We agree that our culture and the great people that are drawn to our agency are what make MEC truly stand out within our industry.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Planning Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC

    Pros

    great work experience and great people

    Cons

    long hours, but doable just not for people with families

    Continue reading
    MEC2016-04-07

    MEC Response

    April 12, 2016Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for the response. As an industry and as an agency- work/life balance is a topic that we have a tremendous focus on. The many initiatives that we continue to spearhead for our people-are launched in an effort to enhance their lives both inside and outside of the office. Of course, being in a client centric business always has its demands- however, our commitment to flexible and nimble work strategies will not waver.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "If you can work at another media agency, do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MEC

    Pros

    Some great people at the company. Team can be great depending on account.

    Cons

    Team can be awful depending on account. Bad salaries, awful and infrequent raises. Internal data and technology systems are in the stone age compared to even other GroupM agencies. The worst office building of any big NYC agency.

    Continue reading
    MEC2016-04-15

    MEC Response

    May 3, 2016Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to the move to our amazing new offices. In the interim, we are in the midst of updating our current office...creating spaces like our Thrive Union that offers a fantastic space to relax, play, or create. We are streamlining all of our processes and our technology- from various extraordinary internal apps to the way we connect with one another.

    Continue reading
  6. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Various in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MEC for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great people to work with -Strong personal growth opportunities -Favorable vacation policies

    Cons

    -Typical Big Agency trappings -GroupM Holding Company structure led to inefficiencies -Account list not as strong as their competitors

    Continue reading
    MEC2015-08-20

    MEC Response

    August 26, 2015Global Project Manager, People and Culture

    Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply committed to our people and their professional development. We will continue to do our best to make MEC a great place to work and are consistently working to streamline procedures across all levels.

    Continue reading
  7. "Sr. Digital Media Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MEC

    Pros

    Great people and growth opportunity

    Cons

    Long hours. Lack of consistency for performance review, which led to low pay.

    MEC2015-04-21
  8. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Display Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment with great people. Truly integrated agency with many areas to learn and grow professionally. Strong leadership that is accessible to employees.

    Cons

    Large agency that is not always competitive in salaries. Many level of management to get approvals for promotions and raises that slows internal processes

    MEC2015-02-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place in the old days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and fun envirorment

    Cons

    work life balance is challenging

    Continue reading
    MEC2014-05-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Culture, great people and a wonderful place to start out career

    Cons

    Poor Upper Management, no advancing in your career

    Continue reading
    MEC2013-12-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews
</>Embed