MEDNAX Reviews | Glassdoor

MEDNAX Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 316 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
MEDNAX CEO Roger J. Medel
Roger J. Medel
122 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Fulltime status only, would be nice to consider part time or prn(in 14 reviews)

  • "Only P/T Casual with no foreseeable chance for F/T or even P/T Regular, so not a lot of hours and no benefits(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "A solid company transitioning towards new growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Generalist in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEDNAX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A solid company that has been transforming health care since 1979. Mednax truly cares about the patients that they serve and that will always be at the heart of the organization. They offer great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Like all big companies, communication between departments is an opportunity. Training and Development needs to grow within the company. Innovation and technology need to continually be looked at and developed.

    Advice to Management

    Look for ways to strength communication across the enterprise. Add and strengthen employee engagement and reward programs. Stay close to technology.

    MEDNAX2019-04-08

    MEDNAX Response

    May 7, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

  2. "Good work environment, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 

    I have been working at MEDNAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, decent work benefits

    Cons

    Bad, disorganized management. Terrible training process.

    MEDNAX2019-07-14

    MEDNAX Response

    July 16, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We strive to provide positive and productive work environments. While leadership styles will naturally vary, we want to ensure that the workplace is fully inclusive at all times and will be looking at ways to improve ...

    Show More
  3. "Best Office Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Austell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MEDNAX full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    MFDC gives excellent pay, amazing benefits, the feeling of family, the genuine feeling that you're helping patients, and an unmatchable professional experience

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    MEDNAX2019-07-12

    MEDNAX Response

    July 16, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoyed your experience here.

  4. "Good part time job but pay is not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Newborn Hearing Screener in Greeley, CO
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MEDNAX part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work independently, you get to see the little babies, and you get to work in a hospital setting which is beneficial.

    Cons

    Very little pay. Maybe 10 hours a week. That's depending how many babies the hospital has and how many days you work. Average day for me was 3 working hours and I worked 2 days a week.

    MEDNAX2019-07-10

    MEDNAX Response

    July 16, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss your scheduling concerns, please contact your local HR department to discuss. Thanks for everything you did to take care of our tiniest patients.

  5. "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cardiac Sonographer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MEDNAX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None right now that I can think of.

    MEDNAX2019-07-03

    MEDNAX Response

    July 5, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

  6. "A good stepping-stone job into the medical world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Newborn Hearing Screener in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MEDNAX part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, experience working with a medical team, good clerical job, can be fun

    Cons

    Cannot earn overtime pay even after working over 8 hours in one day, low wage compared to workload, no benefits for part time workers

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees over time after working 8 hours in one day. Have more opportunities for raises & growth within the company

    MEDNAX2019-07-04

    MEDNAX Response

    July 5, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We certainly appreciate and value your feedback. With regards to your pay and benefits concerns, we are continually reviewing the markets and structure to see where we can make changes.

  7. "Mednax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MEDNAX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits are great, staff and providers are very welcoming

    Cons

    Fulltime status only, would be nice to consider part time or prn

    Advice to Management

    Continue excellent recruiting!

    MEDNAX2019-06-24

    MEDNAX Response

    July 1, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We certainly appreciate and value your feedback. With regards to part time or PRN status, we do continually evaluate trends and business structure and make changes when possible. Thank you for being on the team!

  8. "Newborn hearing screener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Newborn Hearing Screener in Chicago, IL

    I worked at MEDNAX part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work in an environment that is welcoming and get to meet new babies.

    Cons

    Depending on the hospital and how busy you are, you’re often expected to stand on your feet for several Hours at a time.

    MEDNAX2019-06-21

    MEDNAX Response

    June 24, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We’d love to learn more on how we can improve working conditions. Please make sure to speak with your supervisor or Human Resource Partner to share ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Clinic environment good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MEDNAX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great doctors and staff

    Cons

    Corporate is completely out of touch with the clinics

    MEDNAX2019-06-14

    MEDNAX Response

    June 17, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please reach out to your local Human Resource Partner so that we can strive towards progress that will benefit everyone.

  10. "Mednax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Clinic RN 

      I worked at MEDNAX part-time

      Pros

      Great, very intelligent team environment.

      Cons

      We were often short staffed.

      Advice to Management

      Please hire more nurses soon

      MEDNAX2019-06-11

      MEDNAX Response

      June 14, 2019Corporate Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your commitment to growth and improved patient care and will work to review staffing models to ensure that patient care is improved.

    Found 316 reviews