MGA Healthcare Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

MGA Healthcare Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
MGA Healthcare CEO David Zowine (no image)
David Zowine
1 Ratings
  1. "Admin Assistant (UCSF)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great opportunity to get your foot in the world of healthcare - Are able to work with one of the best hospitals in healthcare (UCSF) - Helpful recruiter (Jonathan) - Paid training

    Cons

    - Low compensation ($17/hour) - Worked in a department that promised a chance of becoming a permanent employee, but instead continued to extend my temp position until I decided to quit - Even after MGA hires you, you still have to interview and compete to get the "assignment" jobs

    MGA Healthcare2017-10-16

    MGA Healthcare Response

    October 20, 2017Social Media & Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you saw MGA as an ally in opportunity. We strive to offer competitive, meaningful compensation and are sorry to hear a permanent position with our company was not realized.

    Continue reading
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to get into company

    Cons

    Pay is not much. Minimum wage.

    MGA Healthcare2019-04-03

    MGA Healthcare Response

    April 3, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great opportunity to gain experience in the hospital setting if you have little to no experience. Great way to get your foot in the door in the healthcare industry and to make relevant connections with healthcare administrators and providers. Potential to get hired full-time by the hospital.

    Cons

    The onboarding process can be lengthy. The pay is not reasonable for the standard of living in the bay area and while they mention you can get a pay increase if you get good reviews from your hospital managers, it wasn't clear that it would occur after a year of employment with MGA. Health insurance obtained through MGA is expensive and no PTO or benefits.

    Continue reading
    MGA Healthcare2017-08-11

    MGA Healthcare Response

    August 22, 2017Social Media & Marketing

    Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We are happy to hear that you gained experience and connections that will help propel your career. We value your advice to our management team and will be sure to pass it along.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I was threatened during my job…do NOT work at this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant III in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare

    Pros

    The initial energy of the staff was reassuring.

    Cons

    The staff promotes an incredibly unhealthy lifestyle and does not respect people with disabilities.

    Continue reading
    MGA Healthcare2017-05-31

    MGA Healthcare Response

    July 31, 2017Social Media & Marketing

    Thank you for your review. As a staffing organization, we take your concerns seriously in terms of the working environment while employed at one of our contracted agencies. If you are open to discussing it further, please send us a direct message to customerservice@mgahealthcare.com with your contact details and a time that is convenient for you.

    Continue reading
  5. "Have a good plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    MGA Healthcare is one of the "good" temp agencies right now here in the Bay Area. They are closely tied with the UCSF Medical hospitals in San Francisco and the go-to temp agency by the hospital to backfill positions. If you have a solid plan in working for the healthcare industry, you should look up this guys up. Work with these guys but you got to do the other legwork of working on your 30 second elevator pitch, the handshake, the whole spiel to seal the deal. If you did good on your temp job, and UCSF management wants you, they'll hire you permanently.

    Cons

    Remember, it's a temp agency. Benefits are scarce and jobs does not always match up to what you really want. I had an accident and so I was relieved from my temp job and now in medical "leave" limbo. So, we'll see if I can get my feet back up again.

    MGA Healthcare2017-04-10
  6. "Good start. No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Administrative Assistant III in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare

    Pros

    MGA is good to get your foot in the door in the healthcare field.

    Cons

    Slow on getting you assignments. No paid time off.

    MGA Healthcare2016-05-05

    MGA Healthcare Response

    April 12, 2017Customer Service

    MGA is pleased to provide opportunities to those looking to begin their career in healthcare. We work with reputable providers on a nationwide basis to afford as many options as possible to job seekers. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Okay Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free alcohol; managers were approachable and fun.

    Cons

    They work you to the ground and only few people know how to do anything. It's basically a frat house sometimes.

    MGA Healthcare2014-06-05
Found 7 reviews