MGA Healthcare CNA Reviews | Glassdoor

MGA Healthcare CNA Reviews

Updated May 6, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MGA Healthcare CEO David Zowine (no image)
David Zowine
1 Ratings
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are flexible to fit your schedule

    Cons

    Most of the clients their parents are their CNA, its a good job for families with disabled children.

    MGA Healthcare2016-12-27

    MGA Healthcare Response

    April 12, 2017Customer Service

    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with MGA, thank you for sharing.

  2. "Quick response but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - CNA in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their team is quick to respond to concerns and very flexible with my schedule. The staff is also very friendly and have never felt I was being a bother when I needed anything

    Cons

    Offered pay is on the lower end of market salary

    MGA Healthcare2017-05-06

    MGA Healthcare Response

    May 8, 2017Customer Service

    Thank you for your review. Our employee's satisfaction is a top priority. I am happy to hear our team is addressing your needs and concerns.

  3. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - CNA in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work in a hospital with your CNA license

    Cons

    The employees there are very unprofessional and pressure you using lying tactics. They call you multiple times a day about a document you already sent 3 days ago.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your contractors like adults, let them choose which hospitals they want to work at, pay them more, and hire more professional employees.

    MGA Healthcare2017-03-16
  4. "No calls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MGA Healthcare

    Pros

    Own schedule. Representatives were friendly

    Cons

    Never called for assignment always cancelled me

    MGA Healthcare2016-08-09

    MGA Healthcare Response

    April 12, 2017Customer Service

    Cancellations are very frustrating and we try to avoid them whenever possible. I am sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your feedback.

  5. Helpful (6)

    "Just starting with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    quick hire and good communication

    Cons

    the pay is $13.50 in san francisco

    Advice to Management

    i just signed with them so I'm not 100% sure how they operate but they did say it was full-time but when i went they said its on call so i don't expect many hours , after 3 months you can apply to the VA so as long as they like you they'll choose you. The pay starts at $13.50 in san francisco but once the VA hires you it will go up.

    MGA Healthcare2015-05-13
Found 5 reviews