MGA Healthcare Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

MGA Healthcare Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MGA Healthcare CEO David Zowine (no image)
David Zowine
1 Ratings
  1. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Education was excellent and management was wonderful.

    Cons

    No negatives to speak of

    MGA Healthcare2019-10-16

    MGA Healthcare Response

    October 16, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! Good luck in your future​ endeavors.

  2. "Flu Clinic RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Registered Nurse in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    - Easy to get in touch with recruiters - Smooth onboarding process if you have all your things - Friendly and flexible

    Cons

    - Can get things to you/ask you to do things last minute

    MGA Healthcare2019-09-26

    MGA Healthcare Response

    September 26, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for being part of our Flu Clinic team and the great service you provide to keep our community healthy! We appreciate the review and the feedback on where we have room for improvement.

  3. "Pretty good work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The recruiters do try to take care of the nurses. When I was done with my shift, I was done...no call-ins or extra time expected.

    Cons

    The pay. Sooo. Low. Especially for some of the work environments.

    MGA Healthcare2019-07-19

    MGA Healthcare Response

    July 22, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. We hear your concerns regarding compensation and encourage you to reach out to our team directly if you'd like to discuss further at mgacares@mgahomecare.com.

  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Competitive pay. Great staff. Company insurance.

    Cons

    Limited benefits. No differential pay (for nights/ weekends). No PTO.

    MGA Healthcare2019-01-23

    MGA Healthcare Response

    January 28, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We hope to continue to make MGA a great place to work.

  5. "registered nurse mga healthcare lead rn flu clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Registered Nurse in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    helpful full time recruiters with 24/7 contact

    Cons

    none really. they are helpful. good first time rn job. low hourly rate for rn. seasonal.

    Advice to Management

    none.

    MGA Healthcare2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Peds homecare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Patients and their many different diagnoses

    Cons

    Not good benefits for nurses

    Advice to Management

    Utilize all skills of experienced nurses. Listen to staff.

    MGA Healthcare2018-02-28

    MGA Healthcare Response

    March 19, 2018Social Media & Marketing

    Thank you for your review of MGA's home health division and for being a valued member of our dedicated team for over five years! We certainly take your feedback to heart. MGA is committed to providing competitive pay and comprehensive benefits packages as well as 401(k) eligibility, continuing education opportunities, and 24/7 support to our invaluable nurses. We are happy to connect you with one of our dedicated benefits representatives to discuss your eligibility in more detail. If interested, please send an email to customerservice@mgahomecare.com with your availability and preferred method of contact.

    Show Less
  7. "Great Option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super flexible hours, fantastic job for a new RN and work one on one with patient.

    Cons

    Paper charting, must deliver charting notes to weekly location, half pay for training.

    Advice to Management

    Post online at a private MGA link available cases to pick up on a day of basis.

    MGA Healthcare2017-03-27

    MGA Healthcare Response

    April 12, 2017Customer Service

    Thank you for the positive feedback and helpful suggestion! We look forward to continuing to work with you.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Contract RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Registered Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible assignments that have a wide diversity of patient acuity and medical diagnoses which lets me care for and learn about conditions I would never see in a traditional medical surgical unit

    Cons

    No insurance no vacation constantly learning and navigating different companies protocols and procedures frequent changes in assignments at an hours notice the uncertainty of never knowing where I will be next month learning new people's names

    Advice to Management

    Try to build a sense of stability and family by providing limited benefits health care and sick days protect employees from workplace drama and bickering pay for driving longer than 60 miles

    MGA Healthcare2016-10-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "rn for flu season... I enjoyed it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Registered Nurse in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Communication was always good and my recruiter always contacted me if there were more shifts available and tried to get me as much work as possible. We worked in local hospitals giving flu shots. The company always paid on time and I liked all of their recruiters.

    Cons

    The pay was low, but we got to work 12 hour shifts

    MGA Healthcare2016-01-16
  10. "Flu Clinic Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Flu Clinic RN in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters are nice and try to get you shifts. Fast communication.

    Cons

    Recruiters call a little too much for reminders, etc.

    MGA Healthcare2015-10-25
Found 11 reviews