MGA Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

MGA Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
MGA Healthcare CEO David Zowine (no image)
David Zowine
22 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment that cares about your growth

    Cons

    Could use some better coffee in the break room

    MGA Healthcare2019-02-21

    MGA Healthcare Response

    February 25, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Competitive pay. Great staff. Company insurance.

    Cons

    Limited benefits. No differential pay (for nights/ weekends). No PTO.

    MGA Healthcare2019-01-23

    MGA Healthcare Response

    January 28, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We hope to continue to make MGA a great place to work.

  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great people, room for growth, good benefits

    Cons

    No cons working here as entry level

    MGA Healthcare2018-12-26

    MGA Healthcare Response

    December 27, 2018Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make MGA Healthcare a great place to work and hope you continue to have a positive experience with us.

  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management who continually helps its recruiting team in every aspect. All tools to being successful in this field are provided. Overall great group of individuals and as a former employee I can say experience built from MGA progresses me further into my current position. And within a year you can expect to progress into managerial positions as long as you’re dedicated.

    Cons

    The elevators don’t work sometimes.

    MGA Healthcare2018-12-14

    MGA Healthcare Response

    December 14, 2018Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you've had a positive experience with MGA!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers felt like family, pay is decent if the management likes you.

    Cons

    Management changes and lack of transparency about expectations and direction. No innovation, and too much of a bro culture. Upper management balked at rewarding longer term recruiters that contributed to turnover

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire the VP's brother as a decision maker. Pay better, be more open to innovation in the industry.

    MGA Healthcare2018-11-23

    MGA Healthcare Response

    November 27, 2018Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate the feedback. We understand how company changes can often be difficult for both the employer and its employees. We thank you for your time at MGA and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    coworkers are fun to work with

    Cons

    CEO is very very crazy

    MGA Healthcare2018-11-21

    MGA Healthcare Response

    January 28, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you'd like to share more information with someone from our management team, please email customerservice@mgahealthcare.com.

  7. "Practice Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Foot in the door of one of the best medical institutions in the country (UCSF)

    Cons

    We'll see, I just started and I don't have an assignment yet.

    MGA Healthcare2018-10-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MGA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MGA was an ok place to work. The pay was ok for starting out, but little room for growth. If you didn't fit in with the group that was there from the start, good luck getting anywhere. Charles was nice, most of the employees are nice, fun outings, training is cool.

    Cons

    The on call is an absolute nightmare. Do not fall for them saying it is common, I am almost positive it is illegal. It is almost like working 24 hours if you happen to be on call for the night or week. Good luck enjoying weekends, and if you chose to not work a strike or work on your free time, you will be looked down upon. Vacations? I think MGA forgot what those are. If you are sick, you still have to show up.... Their culture is grind. Once you meet the CEO and see how he speaks to employees, it explains everything. Just look him up online and check out the massive lawsuit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is the problem. Look up the CEO and it explains the entire ideology of the company.

    MGA Healthcare2018-10-24

    MGA Healthcare Response

    November 27, 2018Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to discuss further and hear more of your feedback. If this is of interest, please contact us at customerservice@mgahealthcare.com.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MGA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good company to set your foot in the door

    Cons

    Poor salary Poor management Miscommunication between recruiter and site manager

    Advice to Management

    Should pay employees a decent pay

    MGA Healthcare2018-10-09
  10. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Na in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at MGA Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Nice staff. Always helping you to find jobs/hours somewhere.

    Cons

    -No consistency as to holding a long term position anywhere; therefore harder to build a relationship with a company. -Hours aren’t guaranteed

    MGA Healthcare2018-08-16

    MGA Healthcare Response

    August 20, 2018Social Media & Marketing

    Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to learn our staff was always at the ready to help you with your needs. We encourage you to keep checking back for new opportunities that fit your criteria!

Found 89 reviews