MGA Homecare Reviews | Glassdoor

MGA Homecare Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MGA Homecare CEO David Zowine (no image)
David Zowine
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in home healthcare is a life changing experience. The company does everything they can to ensure you are getting hours and that you are in a safe and compatible work environment.

    Cons

    They don’t pay mileage

    MGA Homecare2019-09-04

    MGA Homecare Response

    September 5, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We continually strive to make MGA a great place to work for all clinicians.

  2. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience and work culture

    Cons

    Being on call but that's pretty much it

    MGA Homecare2019-08-23

    MGA Homecare Response

    August 26, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for feedback. We hope MGA continues to be a positive work experience for you.

  3. "Pediatric Home Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible Schedule - Great Support Staff from Recruiters (Aum'Arie is amazing in Dallas), Case Managers, HR Coordinator, RN Coordinators, and Clinical RN Staff: Anytime there is a question or support is needed in the home, someone is available 24/7 to guide in home nurses. This is one of the best supports I have ever had in a new job. - Training available if needed - Great medical benefits - PRN hours if... requested

    Show More

    Cons

    - No compensation for travel or new family interviews

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the amazing work and keep empowering new nurses to take care of the our pediatric patients to provide nursing quality care! - Look at possible compensation for travel and meet and greets with new families

    MGA Homecare2019-08-19

    MGA Homecare Response

    August 20, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re always striving to provide ongoing support to our clinicians and we appreciate your honest feedback.

  4. "Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At MGA you feel like you're a part of something bigger. Dave and the upper management truly care about your success and well being and will go above and beyond for you - to help you grow personally and professionally and make you feel apart of the family.

    Cons

    Taking care of medically fragile children and their families comes with difficulty times and conversations but the positives outweigh those negatives. You can sleep well at night knowing your are making a difference in someone's life.

    MGA Homecare2019-07-28

    MGA Homecare Response

    July 29, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your very kind review and for everything you’ve done to make MGA Homecare what it is today. We’re proud to have you as part of the MGA Homecare family!

  5. "Self proclaimed “Bro Culture”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MGA Homecare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too many. Some of my coworkers were cool and down to earth.

    Cons

    Pay wasn’t great, the work entailed calling numbers from a spreadsheet all day (a lot of the numbers weren’t even real).

    MGA Homecare2019-08-11

    MGA Homecare Response

    August 14, 2019Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. It’s our ongoing goal to make MGA Homecare a great environment for our team members and those we serve. We have escalated your concerns to our management team and recommend you reach out to mgacares@mgahomecare.com if you’d like to discuss further.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very honest company! Great workplace to establish a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Collaborative culture, open communication - Honest leadership, management is very approachable - A fun atmosphere which allows me to be myself and bring out my personality - I really enjoy helping families and children, this job is very rewarding. I've been in retail for much of my life and I absolutely love working for this company - Office is filled with very passionate people, everyone is very caring -... Tons of room for growth, MGA has allowed me to grow into a career that I love doing - Incentives are available for individuals to promote growth - Stability, most employees in the office have been employed with MGA for years

    Show More

    Cons

    - Recruiting can be unpredictable, it takes time for most individuals to get comfortable handling certain situations.

    Advice to Management

    Management is very honest, they have played a huge part of my development here. Very approachable if I have any questions or concerns. Very available.

    MGA Homecare2019-05-14

    MGA Homecare Response

    May 15, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re happy to hear you've had a positive experience with MGA Homecare and enjoy being a part of the culture we’ve worked hard to build here. We’re proud to have you as part of the MGA Homecare family!

  7. "Love the People You Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company culture is one that really encourages employees to be genuine, which cultivates an environment where people enjoy coming to work. Everyone works towards a common goal, which shows in our level of service.

    Cons

    The hours can be long at times, but its part of the industry we serve.

    MGA Homecare2019-05-13

    MGA Homecare Response

    May 14, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re happy to hear you've had a positive experience with us and are glad to have you as part of the MGA Homecare family!

  8. "Experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love it here at the MGA Austin office. Drew is the best manager that i have ever had. Pay is decent but could be a little better starting out. The team here in office is outstanding and second to none.

    Cons

    Cold calling can get a little old; but what job doesn't involve cold calling?

    Advice to Management

    More team outings

    MGA Homecare2019-05-09

    MGA Homecare Response

    May 14, 2019Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you leaving such a positive review! We strive to make MGA Homecare a place where people are excited to come to work and we hope you continue having a great experience with us.

  9. "Treated well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - R N 

    I worked at MGA Homecare part-time

    Pros

    They treat their employees well

    Cons

    Low pay compared to hospital jobs

    MGA Homecare2019-05-17
  10. "Flexible schedule not worth the headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Private Duty Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGA Homecare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good clinical educator

    Cons

    Not reliable hours, poor pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay policy should be revised. All work should be paid at the same rate, whether training or actually providing care. Often feel as though company profits are most important and prioritized over everything else.

    MGA Homecare2019-05-10

    MGA Homecare Response

    May 10, 2019Marketing Manager

    At MGA Homecare we strive to provide competitive pay and benefits for all employees. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it to our management team. Thank you.

Found 33 reviews