KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MGID

Engaged Employer

MGID

Add a Review

MGID Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 55 reviews

4.6
82%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
MGID CEO Michael Korsunsky (no image)
Michael Korsunsky
29 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Till now is best workplace

    Sep 25, 2022 - IT Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open and transparent, colleagues are always willing to help each other, not a culture of blame, provides feedback. Benefits and a Fair pay

    Cons

    Sometimes, I am stuck with useless daily meetings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Nothing bad, I like my company

    Aug 23, 2022 - Project Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A diverse work experience with business trips. Friendly team, career opportunities. Flexible approach to the schedule

    Cons

    Nothing bad. Maybe, everything depends on the team

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I came after university

    Jun 13, 2022 - IT Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a good internship after I have baing graduated from University. Lots of room for growth, inward mobility, kind and intelligent people (not a toxic type of office) around, well-located office. Also, they care about diversity, so I feel good in such a company.

    Cons

    As such I didn`t find any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My skills grown up

    Feb 9, 2022 - IT Support in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company for my professional growth. I like working with people from all over the world. I feel that I am involved in something very important.

    Cons

    Encouraging employees to work through lunch

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company, staff is great

    Oct 27, 2021 - Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with MGID for over a year now and having worked with other companies in the past, I can honestly say they are one of the best I have worked with. All of their staff go out of their way to help and are always just a phone call away. Whether it be upcoming/new projects I need advice on or help with technical issues, the team are always happy to help.

    Cons

    For me nothing about work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Empowering & Exciting

    Feb 16, 2016 - Native Advertising Consultant in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow and learn. Management actually listens to you and are fairly direct. Generous with their time and very fair. Almost overly so and extremely patient. Will encourage you to learn and experience new opportunities. They really want to do the best job they can for their clients and be as honest as possible. Location is three blocks from the ocean, walking distance from 3rd Street Promenade, restaurants, gyms and just about everything you can think of.

    Cons

    Parking here is a little tricky but most of us have parking spots. They are developing some more benefits and just changed their health insurance (and working out the kinks in the change). Hoping for more benefits in the future, but really the pay has made up for most of it. A lot of the cons I see, I see them actively working on solutions, so not a big deal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Management

    Nov 11, 2016 - Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The informal work environment lets you focus on what matters, making your sales. I worked in the sales department and the training they provided was incredible. I was relatively new to the digital marketing space and management as well as my team members provided a lot of support to help get me up to speed. I also enjoyed the opportunity to represent the company at trade shows (Free trips to Vegas, NYC and Germany? Yes, please!) Overall the office is fairly close knit and management does a great job of being flexible when it comes to employee needs.

    Cons

    Not a con about the company but this is a very sales oriented position. If you're not ready to put in the hours prospecting (which can be a tedious process) then take this into consideration. If you come from a sales background and are comfortable doing your own prospecting then you'll be fine. By no means a "boiler room" type situation you see in other sales positions.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent company to work, learn and grow!

    Jun 11, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company to work, learn and grow! After 20 years in the professional work environment, Mgid has been for me one of the most satisfying experiences. Excellent work environment, with opportunities to grow and expand professional horizons. With leaders willing to listen and exchange ideas and solutions. The flexibility of schedules, extraordinary location, support and communication between teams stimulate me every day to give the best for my clients and colleagues. If you are looking for a dynamic, competitive environment, and you like challenges this is a place for you.

    Cons

    Too many snacks :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    still miss it

    Jun 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great multicultural staff. Learned a ton. Support and reward creativity and commitment. People genuinely care, and despite the size and multiple locations, feels like a smaller company. You can always bring ideas to the table without anyone making you feel stupid.

    Cons

    If you are not good with keeping up with industry trends and changes, could be stressful.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Learned a lot!

    Dec 12, 2017 - Native Acquisition Consultant in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're able to learn and get first hand experience in different departments of the company and learn about all aspects of the industry, even if they are not necessarily part of your specific job title. Management cares about every employee's feedback, and they are always seeking to improve. The office has a friendly, laid back vibe, and you are walking distance to the beach as well as the Santa Monica Third Street Promenade.

    Cons

    It could be stressful trying to hit sales goals, but the team was always supportive and gave good advice. There's definitely a learning curve when you're new to the industry like I was.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews
</>Embed

MGID Reviews FAQs

MGID has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 55 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at MGID to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 33% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MGID employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MGID. This rating has improved by 16% over the last 12 months.

82% of MGID employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MGID 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MGID to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

Work at MGID? Share Your Experiences

MGID logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

MGID Photos

+ Add Photo
MGID photo of: MGID office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

MGID Job Seekers Also Viewed

W4 Logo
W4

3.0

15 Reviews
Compare