MGM Resorts International Reviews | Glassdoor

MGM Resorts International Reviews

Updated November 7, 2018
782 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
MGM Resorts International Chairman and CEO Jim Murren
Jim Murren
355 Ratings

782 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great benefits and working environment" (in 79 reviews)

  • "Good place to work, good benefits" (in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, high expectations, lack of work/life balance" (in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours and weekends No advancement in near future" (in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Good company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stage Technician
    Current Employee - Stage Technician
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits are very robust, with 401k match, and full health insurance.

    Cons

    Depending on your department, the career ceiling is low.

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Sep 21, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for everything that you do to provide a phenomenal experience for our guests!!


  2. "Salary of working at MGM Resorts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Really large company to work for

  3. "overall great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time

    Pros

    good pay and benefits are excellent

    Cons

    not very many cons here. i feel the benefits outweigh anything else.


  4. "Ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Large company with benefits, the company has great initiatives for its employees and with just minor improvements would be a wonderful company to work for

    Cons

    Somewhat low pay for the increasing cost of living in vegas, management more concerned with their individual promotions than helping everyone to be the best

    Advice to Management

    Develop your team, coach, listen... its how to you can improve yourself and others

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Nov 6, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and everything that you do to provide exceptional experiences for our guests and your co-workers.


  5. "Truly Providing SKY High Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hotel Operations Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Hotel Operations Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    5-Star & 5-Diamond Operation. Consistently one of the top 5 Hotels in all of Las Vegas.

    Cons

    Pay to some key employees is not commensurate with the level of work and service provided to guests and the operation.

    Advice to Management

    Invest MORE $$$ in the Operation (both the staff and the physical facility) to Maintain the High Levels of Service provided and the reputation built by this operation. If not done soon, this will operation will not remain one of the best in Las Vegas. And will very likely lose it's 5-Star and 5-Diamond statuses. :-(

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Nov 6, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are only able to achieve those great accolades because of employees like yourself. Thank you for your feedback and everything that you do.


  6. "Great Plase to Wrok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Accountant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    PTO in less than a year
    Tuition Reimbursement
    Free Education will be launched to support employees' growth
    Empowering managers
    Chance of being promoted

    Cons

    Requires degree to be salaried but it was not specified "required" in job description
    Due to heavy workload or other circumstances, I think most of employees in my dept dont participate much in CSR activities

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback and being a part of the SHOW. We are all excited about the new education benefits.


  7. "VIP Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great Benefits and growth opportunities

    Cons

    a lot of hours worked with varied shifts

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback.

  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International full-time

    Pros

    The inter company perks, the health insurance and the work environment are all superb.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback and being part of the SHOW.


  9. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MGM Resorts International part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits and Paid Time Off ability to transfer

    Cons

    Disorganization and lack of communication between departments

    Advice to Management

    don't make promises you can't keep. promote from within more, there is a lot of talent and hard working people who are willing to step up if you allow them


  10. "Call center agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at MGM Resorts International full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment good happy people

    Cons

    No cons I notice being there.

    Advice to Management

    None

    MGM Resorts International Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback.


Showing 782 of 820 reviews
Reset Filters