MINDBODY Implementation Coach Reviews | Glassdoor

MINDBODY Implementation Coach Reviews

Updated May 8, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MINDBODY Co-Founder & CEO Rick Stollmeyer
Rick Stollmeyer
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "This is the best company that I have worked for in 15 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really seem to care about us and people and making sure we are happy. Appreciated people work harder! We have endless resources to assist us and our clients. The atmosphere is very positive, humble and helpful!

    Cons

    The company is growing quickly and it seems like we need more support in most areas, especially with tech support and training coaches. I think that they are currently working to hire new people and gets these spots filled.

    MINDBODY2015-05-08
  2. Helpful (19)

    "A place for low pay and conformity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great, benefits are an A+. Like many, this was a way to get career experience and then move on to bigger paychecks at more stable and serious companies.

    Cons

    There's definitely a lot wrong with this picture. I finally figured out that Mindbody is a branding mastermind when it comes to making it sound like the career Emerald City, luring in poor recent Cal Poly graduates desperate to stay in beautiful San Luis Obispo and they'll take any job. Benefits are passed off as some magic deal instead of proper pay. There are a lot of people being taken advantage of here. Overall, it's not a professional environment. People wear yoga pants and entirely inappropriate clothes to the office, you're encouraged to drink, etc., and it's all in the name of company culture. Throw in the 10 commandments, I mean Core Values, and you have yourself a cult. You're encouraged to "be yourself" and "develop your career path", but don't be fooled-- the only way to be successful is to conform and don't speak up about anything. Upward movement is a joke even if you have the qualifications.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Follow through with promises. Listen to the little guys. Upper management is quite out of touch and we all know it except for you (it's kind of embarrassing).

    MINDBODY2015-03-31
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great job for young person in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY

    Pros

    Flexible. Healthy environment. Mindbody bucks to use at local businesses that use mindbody, so I can have gym membership nearly for free! Met a lot of great people and good resume builder.

    Cons

    The pay is not nearly as high as competing tech companies.

    Advice to Management

    Pay increases please!

    MINDBODY2015-02-11
  5. "As Advertised!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in Southampton, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, supportive and positive co-workers, benefits and wellness perks! MB is headed in the right direction with work culture and work/life balance. Yoga balls, beer and laughter here.

    Cons

    Would love to stay around with Mindbody as an employee longer, however most room for growth is located in San Luis Obispo. The starting pay is good for entry level openings, but with the cost of living where offices are located could be even better, these may be factors in high turnover/loss of talent seen.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows continue to seek promoting/hiring great leaders, not managers. Hire for potential and not always experience. :)

    MINDBODY2015-01-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Implementation Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MINDBODY offers great perks, like any young tech company. Yoga balls, stand up desks, new buildings with slides are but a few included benefits. The Implementation department is moving in a positive direction and leadership within the department is extremely supportive. The CEO is very involved and appears to have the employees in mind with each decision he makes. It's a great place if you want a work-life balance and motivation to be a healthier person inside and out.

    Show More

    Cons

    With any young and growing company there are growing pains. I believe the company is growing faster than it can support, and it seems like the company is struggling to keep their top performers in customer service roles. There seems to be a lack of communication between departments, but I am hopeful that this will eventually improve.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest taking a more forthcoming approach with information regarding in what direction the department is moving.

    MINDBODY2014-10-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "So far, so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility. Wellness cards to practice what we preach. Events. Work space. The culture.

    Cons

    Not being able to park on site. So much learning so little time.

    Advice to Management

    Don't throw everything in at once. Learning or adapting to a new process its hard on its own, trying to learn multiple things at once is that much more overwhelming. Have our backs, we're trying to help you, so help us:)

    MINDBODY2014-09-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Within working here 1 year they encourage you to move within the company, and apply to different positions. They even have a team that will help you out. Everyone is friendly and always smiling, creates a good working environment. Also, they encourage you do live an active life with the wellness program, and makes it easy to leave work at work.

    Cons

    I would say pay for certain positions could be better. No incentives in some departments, so there is not much incentive to better yourself within that position other than for self satisfaction. Not much recognition within some departments.

    Advice to Management

    Pay. Some departments seem to be the underdogs, when in reality they are very important for the success of the company, but do not seem to be compensated to satisfaction for what they do. If pay can not change, then at least giving recognition.

    MINDBODY2014-07-17
  9. "I'm a person, not a number!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good benefits, amazing core values, great leadership, and a happy environment. Really obtainable goals to hit, and the appreciation parties we get are pretty awesome. The fact that I'm actually a person, and not a number is really great. Working here literally makes me enjoy work again.

    Cons

    I feel like a lot of people take advantage of the relaxed environment, and just maintain the bare minimum.

    MINDBODY2014-06-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best choices of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The entire company is amazing. Everyone is extremely helpful and welcoming. It's like walking into a small town where everyone waves and and says hello. Your co-workers and higher ups deeply care for you and your position in the company. Everyone wants you to succeed. You also get plenty of paid time off, $65/mo to spend on wellness services, and a smile on your face all day.

    Cons

    Too easy going sometimes. Everyone is given a chance which is a great thing, but this gives a lot of room for people to float by.

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to meet with your teams and departments. Any time I've had interaction with management, Department head and higher, it's been great, but they rarely happen.

    MINDBODY2014-05-06
  11. "The best company you will ever work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Coach in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MINDBODY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • They treat their employees with respect • There is a huge focus on health and wellness within the culture • The company is very driven by their core values • Employees receive health benefits 60 days into employment • Employees start to accrue PTO from day one of employment • The managers are knowledgeable and would never require something from you they were not willing to do themselves

    Cons

    I have yet to come across any cons in this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    MINDBODY2014-05-07
Found 13 reviews