MJR Capital Services Reviews | Glassdoor

MJR Capital Services Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
3%
Approve of CEO
MJR Capital Services CEO  (no image)
4 Ratings
  1. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Carrier growth, ambiance , self improvement, challenging & stability

    Cons

    Honestly I don’t see any disadvantage working For MJR Capital Services only positive things to say

    Advice to Management

    None

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-25
  2. "Mjr is the best collection agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very stable job with insurance benefits ,pleasant and challenging , great work environment , president is very hands on and fair , feasible bonus structure and good added incentives .

    Cons

    Probably to have yearly raise reviews based on performance without having to ask for it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating and acknowledging your staff .

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Fun Place to work... and pays well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team environment with lots of fun. Great salary and commissions.

    Cons

    long hours... but not that bad because ... the payout for commissions are amamzing

    Advice to Management

    Keep cool... you guys rock!

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-23
  5. "Mjr !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at if you are ambitious and money hungry ! Hours go by fast ! Friendly and positive environment

    Cons

    There can never be cons when you’re positive !

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-24
  6. "Think about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector 

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time

    Pros

    Team mates Special events Nothing else

    Cons

    Management needs to micro manage less

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-19
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRAM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've being working for MJR over 2yrs and enjoy most of the years . My schedule , manager and coworkers are amazing. Also, I really appreciate the health benefits and the ability to makeup my missed hours.

    Cons

    Its very hard to get an increase in paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work but it would be awesome to get an increase in paycheck, incentive or be able to work an additional 2.5 hours per wk.

    MJR Capital Services2019-07-18
  8. "productive place and disciplined environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporting Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities Very innovative World class practices Very self-service work culture Great learning experience.

    Cons

    Better Pay, Benefits and Incentives would be nice.

    MJR Capital Services2019-06-25
  9. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Party Collector in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and quick hiring process, the HR lady at Markham location is more like an angel, compact training with plenty of time to practice, clean, comfortable and spacious working space, professional and friendly colleagues, recognition of hard work and punctuality on regular bases, well maintained office building, 99.99% systems uptime, no Monday morning unexpected system down to ruin your day, well plan daily schema... to follow, HR open door policy, knowledgeable and supportive team leaders, the list is long.

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything negative

    Advice to Management

    More approachable.

    MJR Capital Services2019-06-19
  10. "Application Development and Reporting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Analyst in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom of work and frankly environment

    Cons

    Almost nothing to say right now

    MJR Capital Services2019-07-03
  11. "MJR Capital Services Inc Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pros are there is a good workplace environment and the people working here are nice and approachable

    Cons

    One con is the salary

    MJR Capital Services2019-06-18
Found 45 reviews