MKTG Reviews | Glassdoor

MKTG Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MKTG CEO Charlie Horsey (no image)
Charlie Horsey
71 Ratings
  1. "Fraudulent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MKTG for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally there is nothing positive that came from this experience

    Cons

    Do not pay you on time Do not add information to server Incompetent managers and recruiters

    Advice to Management

    If you could just find someone in NYC that can properly update your systems and get people paid on time then you wouldn’t have people writing negative reviews about your fraudulent business practices.

    MKTG2019-07-23
  2. "Exciting and challenging work, but poor work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MKTG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work amongst some of the smartest, most creative people in the industry. No shortage of new and exciting projects to support.

    Cons

    Inefficiencies due to lack of structure and consistency in processes. Poor work life balance.

    MKTG2019-06-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Represent and sample wines in retail locations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MKTG part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedules. You tell them your availability and they schedule you. Great brands to represent. Great management and good training. Excellent pay with prep time pay too.

    Cons

    Very bad time sheet and event recap software. Rarely works properly so it takes a long time to submit reports. Sometimes hours are scarce and you don't know when you're scheduled until last minute.

    Advice to Management

    I work for 3 other liquor/wine companies and you are my favorite. Steph makes every rep feel important and valued. Just give us more hours and we are golden!

    MKTG2019-05-19
  5. "Take a Look in the Mirror"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MKTG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The family environment in Atlanta specifically, a few good birds in other offices too, great culture, lots of opportunity to learn as a junior employee, great experienced across industries and events (when we had clients). Best way to utilize this place is to get in, get a ton of experience for like 2 years max and get out. Benefits are great bc of the parent company.

    Cons

    Anytime CT or NY held/hold the power the culture and business declined. They have no regard for their employees and it shows in the way they deceitfully and disrespectfully lay off large waves of employees. In addition, the boys club leadership has kept them out of touch with the next wave of client expectations and it shows in the major business decline in recent years. Salary was absolutely laughable across the... board for what their employees do for them. I stayed on this rollercoaster far longer than I ever should have.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what they’re worth. Fire all of your senior “leaders” in NY and CT except Charlie and hire people who understand that happy employees work harder and produce better results. There are some amazing ideas and fantastic culture coming out of offices like San Fran and Atlanta and yet they’re the first to get let go. Trust your regional managers and help them remove roadblocks.

    MKTG2019-05-27
  6. "Positive 10-year Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MKTG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Collaborative environment - Interesting work - Opportunity to grow for junior-level employees

    Cons

    - Became too big and political after acquisition

    MKTG2019-04-29
  7. "Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promotional Model in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at MKTG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to meet lots of people through events. The events were super fun!

    Cons

    Driving a long way just to work a couple of hours could be annoying.

    MKTG2019-04-03
  8. "MKTG Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MKTG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility Autonomy Paid Mileage Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    No Health Benefits Very Strict on Handbook Rules ( not necessarily a con but very little room for mistakes is given )

    Advice to Management

    Offer Health Benefits to employees working over 35 hours a week

    MKTG2019-03-26
  9. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MKTG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The office culture could not be any better. Everyone works hard. Everyone has respect for one another. This is a great place to learn and grow your experiential career. You touch a lot of different projects of varying sizes.

    Cons

    In office leadership is lacking.

    MKTG2019-03-12
  10. "Promotional Influencer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotional Model in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MKTG part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have a really great manager, who treats her employees very well.

    Cons

    Wish I could be full time or work more hours

    MKTG2019-02-14
  11. "Loving my side hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MKTG part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Exciting event programming Wonderful company culture

    Cons

    Last-minute event details/changes Slow seasons Occasional super late nights

    MKTG2019-01-27
Found 231 reviews
</>Embed