MMM Group Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

MMM Group Limited Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Hugo Blasutta
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, poor pay, lack of technical training(in 4 reviews)

  • "Large company, slow to react to change, associate program not good, base salary okay but no bonuses, publicly traded company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr. Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MMM Group Limited full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and great people

    Cons

    Nothing really at the present time

    MMM Group Limited2018-12-21
  2. "mm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MMM Group Limited

      Pros

      Was a company I worked at temporarily.

      Cons

      They demand too much.

      MMM Group Limited2018-07-06
    • "Great engineering capacity!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time

      Pros

      Great engineering team, Interesting projects

      Cons

      Big company, lots of middle managers

      MMM Group Limited2018-05-31
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MMM Group Limited part-time

      Pros

      Good times for working mother

      Cons

      Bad management and not great manners

      Advice to Management

      Please make better

      MMM Group Limited2018-05-14
    • "Am"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MMM Group Limited

      Pros

      Great place to work in

      Cons

      I’m not sure because I don’t work here

      MMM Group Limited2017-10-30
    • "Mechanical engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Heavy Equipment Mechanical Engineer in Egypt, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at MMM Group Limited full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      To improve my qualifications

      Cons

      I am mechanical engineer with 8 years experience in repairing and maintenance heavy equipment

      Advice to Management

      The best one who hard work

      MMM Group Limited2017-11-05
    • "designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MMM Group Limited

        Pros

        A good place for engineers.

        Cons

        Hope to have more international opportunities.

        Advice to Management

        No............

        MMM Group Limited2016-05-05
      • Helpful (3)

        "As in any large engineering company - management struggles to motivate staff, reward hard work and value people."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Engineer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at MMM Group Limited full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Being a large firm with significant history, there will always be interesting project work. Getting it done - and with limited supervision - means there will always be tremendous learning opportunities. Warm and kind staff with genuine interest in the intellectual challenges of the work.

        Cons

        Choosing whom you work with and how you are treated isn't something you can control - but you can treat others well. Work-life balance is a rarity in large engineering companies - "on the backs of young people - the work gets done". Firm is rediscovering core business and trying to figure out next steps - uncertainty about the future is palpable.

        Advice to Management

        Give credit where credit is due, never take credit for the work of others - be gentle with criticism, direct with praise and remember that you really want both their minds and hearts. In an knowledge-based organization "mistakes" need to be celebrated - not hidden - otherwise you'll never know where the mines are buried...

        MMM Group Limited2014-12-03
      • "Was a well managed company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Project Manager in Ottawa, ON
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Good management, but it really depends on your relationship with immediate supervisor.

          Cons

          Now that it is part of WSP, not sure if culture can survive.

          Advice to Management

          Keep being nimble.

          MMM Group Limited2019-03-24
        • "Great Team Atmosphere"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time

          Pros

          Great Team atmosphere. Challenging but rewarding outcomes.

          Cons

          Large company with leadership sometimes working in offices at different locations.

          MMM Group Limited2019-01-30
        Found 73 reviews