MNP LLP "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

MNP LLP Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "The firm promotes work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "MNP provides in depth training by helpful staff that are willing to answer any questions you may have(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "May work long hours during tax season(in 39 reviews)

  • "Can get a bit stressful during busy season(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Smart people, hard workers, not enough mentorship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, very hard workers, fun work events, focus on corporate social responsibility

    Cons

    People work long hours, and are too busy to provide mentorship. Also, type A personalities make it difficult to interact.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-06-17
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great experience

    Cons

    - Long hours during busy season

    MNP LLP2019-06-16
  3. "MNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP

    Pros

    - Excellent culture and team. - Work is challenging and diverse. - Exposure to all industries and sizes of organizations.

    Cons

    - Pay is adequate. - Long hours.

    MNP LLP2016-09-16
  4. "Great work experience but lots of pressure and long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CPA Articling Student 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support CPA journey Fun environment

    Cons

    Low wages Long hours Not able to say no to travel as a junior accountant

    MNP LLP2019-12-03

    MNP LLP Response

    December 20, 2019

    Thank you for providing valuable feedback to our team. Supporting the growth of our team members is very important. We are glad to hear that you felt supported on your CPA journey. Providing our team members with the tools and support throughout their CPA studies, such as CPA buddy, prep exams and paid time off, helps team members reach their maximum success. To stay on top of industry standards we review salaries annually to ensure we remain competitive. We appreciate your review and wish you all the best in your studies!

    Continue reading
  5. "Work on MNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone, manager, partners are great to work with (no one is a jerk), flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    Long hours and no work/life balance

    MNP LLP2019-11-25

    MNP LLP Response

    December 20, 2019

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear our team in Toronto is great to work with. We agree, our flexible work environment is definitely a perk! Supporting a balanced lifestyle is very important to us at MNP. We continue to promote balance through paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations, and much more. We hope you find a balance that works for you. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - CPA 

    I worked at MNP LLP for less than a year

    Pros

    Formal training provided, good coworkers

    Cons

    May work long hours during tax season

    MNP LLP2019-09-28
  7. "I love MNP LLP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designated Professional in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So much learning ... very complex issues and you get to work on everything

    Cons

    Long hours so not the greatest work life balance

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-09-26

    MNP LLP Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for providing valuable feedback to our team. MNP’s diverse client group and positions provide a great opportunity for continued learning and career development. We are thrilled to hear you love MNP and welcome the challenge! At MNP, we value and encourage a balanced lifestyle through vacation, paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations, and much more. We appreciate all the long hours you dedicate and hope you have been able to take time for yourself. Thank you for being part of our MNP team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant 

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Nice people And good benefits

    Cons

    Long hours and it can be cliquey

    MNP LLP2019-10-10
  9. "Long hours in busy season"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Accounting Co-op in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP for less than a year

    Pros

    - Traveling (may also be a con depending on how much you like to drive) - Monthly company events (free food, massages, etc...)

    Cons

    - Long hours during busy season - Low-mediocre pay

    MNP LLP2019-10-03
  10. "Great job if you are serious about C PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPA Articling Student in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good management and supportive staff Provide ample training Pay for CPA expenses, give paid time off to study Have a good overtime program where all overtime hours can be cashed for paid vacation during slower months

    Cons

    As with any other accounting firm, very long hours during busy season. 60 hour work week is expected, possibly more depending on clients' needs

    MNP LLP2019-09-11

    MNP LLP Response

    September 20, 2019

    Welcome to our MNP Team! At MNP, we support and emphasize the importance of career development through various learning opportunities. Providing our team members with the tools and support throughout their CPA studies, such as CPA buddy, prep exams and paid time off, helps team members reach their maximum success. At MNP, we value and encourage a balanced lifestyle through vacation, paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations, and much more. We appreciate all the long hours you dedicate and hope you have been able to take time for yourself. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews