MNP LLP "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

MNP LLP Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "The firm promotes work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "MNP provides in depth training by helpful staff that are willing to answer any questions you may have(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "May work long hours during tax season(in 39 reviews)

  • "Can get a bit stressful during busy season(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Challenging Work, Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Benefits package, Work-life balance, Onboarding

    MNP LLP2019-08-11
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Promote work/life balance - Upper management are approachable, knowledgeable, and supportive - Abundance of resources and ability to contact team members at other offices for queries, support - Promote further career development and training

    Cons

    - Wage is low compared to similar positions elsewhere

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-08-08

    MNP LLP Response

    August 14, 2019

    Thank you for providing valuable feedback. We are pleased you feel team members are approachable, knowledgeable and supportive. It echoes MNP’s one firm, one pot, one team approach. We pride ourselves in being a Best Employer and supporting a balanced lifestyle through paid personal days, wellness program initiatives, health and dental benefits, a group pension plan with matching contribution, and much more. To stay on top of industry standards we review salaries annually to ensure we remain competitive. We appreciate your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Markham, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    People are very nice. Team culture is pretty good. The firm promotes work-life balance.

    Cons

    Public transit may not be very convenient.

    MNP LLP2020-01-30
  4. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Staff Accountant 

    I have been working at MNP LLP

    Pros

    Friendly people and good work life balance!

    Cons

    No cons as of right now

    MNP LLP2020-01-31
  5. "Working at MNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, flexible work hours, smart and intelligent team members, work-life balance, interesting projects

    Cons

    Parking, if you cant cope in a technologically fast-paced environment

    MNP LLP2020-01-29

    MNP LLP Response

    January 30, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree that our team is comprised of smart and intelligent team members, including yourself! We are pleased to hear you enjoy our inclusive and fun culture. At MNP, we understand that life is busy and the traditional 9-5 isn’t always manageable. Flexible work hours are critical in today’s fast-paced environment and we understand the value flexible hours provide to our team members. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Experience as an CO-OP Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Assurance Accountant in Markham, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP for less than a year

    Pros

    - New Hire Orientation and On-boarding is excellent. - Lots of In class room training before starting official work (great for new hires that do not have a great background in Assurance Auditing) - MNP understands that new hires need to adapt to a new environment and may go under a lot of stress. - Free Coffee and Espressos, and Hot Chocolate. - Can ask as many questions as you want if you don't understand concepts or how to complete tasks. - Great work life balance compared to the Big 4 firms.

    Cons

    - Some in-class training is a bit too advanced for first time CO-OP students

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-01-29

    MNP LLP Response

    January 30, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are thrilled to hear you chose MNP for your co-op placement. Welcome to the team! We agree MNP has a ton of pros, but we espresso-ly love the coffee and hot chocolate. 😊 Providing you with the tools you need to be successful is very important to us. Our team is always here to answer any questions you may have to ensure you get the most out of your co-op experience. Thank you for the feedback regarding some of the trainings. We encourage you to share your feedback with your Human Capital contact, so they may take that into consideration when providing the training in the future.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance - fun events

    Cons

    long working hours during busy season

    MNP LLP2020-02-04
  8. "Great Place, Very good people, Nice friendly environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant MSCRM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work- life balance. 2. Friendly environment. 3. Managers, HR, Directors and other staffs are great. You will feel good immediately. 4. The work plan and architecture is very good, you can grow as you perform and gets career guidance from your HCM managers. 5. you get over time paid. 6. business expenses are immediately not associated with your payroll. 7. Holidays ,allowances and leaves buckets are good.

    Cons

    Did not find yet. So far till now looks very good.

    MNP LLP2020-01-28

    MNP LLP Response

    January 30, 2020

    Your feedback is valuable, thank you for sharing. At MNP, we promote based on skillset and ability, not age. To ensure adequate support is provided, our team members and Performance Coaches meet regularly to discuss applicable goals and progress. We value the important role a balanced lifestyle plays in the success of our team members. When our team members are engaged and re-charged after their time off, they can do their best work. We provide paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations, and much more – so we are pleased you appreciate the balance.

    Continue reading
  9. "I am working at MNP since almost 4 months as Senior IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Friendly and great environment, work life balance

    Cons

    IT consultancy not promoted well so far.

    MNP LLP2020-01-10
  10. "Best place for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Quality Assurance Co-op in St. Catharines, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Friendly staff

    Cons

    None at all. Best place for job security

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-12-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 83 reviews