MOBILE NOW Reviews | Glassdoor

MOBILE NOW Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "MobileNow is one of the best companies I have ever worked for(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "They don't care about the experience, only results, and that filters down all the way from upper management to sales consultants(in 13 reviews)

  • "Meanwhile the sales reps get their commission as long as they sell two tablets(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MOBILE NOW full-time

    Pros

    Get Sales Experience

    Cons

    Commision can be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    none

    MOBILE NOW2018-09-13

    MOBILE NOW Response

    January 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us, we are glad you are having a positive experience!

  2. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MOBILE NOW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, good scheduling over all

    Cons

    Does not take care of employees at all

    MOBILE NOW2019-07-09
  3. "decent job if you're in a busy store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at MOBILE NOW full-time

    Pros

    laid back environment PTO benefits

    Cons

    hard to get commission check, sprint service in general is hard to sell

    MOBILE NOW2019-06-19
  4. "Closure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at MOBILE NOW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay , advancement, and co workers

    Cons

    Stores closed with no prior warning

    MOBILE NOW2019-04-08
  5. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Leader 

    I have been working at MOBILE NOW full-time

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, direct supervisor and peers

    Cons

    Company Stability, knee jerk reactions

    MOBILE NOW2019-04-03
  6. "Disappointment in the President/Ceo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MOBILE NOW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gets your foot in the door in terms of a job experience in the telecommunications field.

    Cons

    Lack of communications and transparency with upper management. Payment structure Employee appreciation/Empathy

    MOBILE NOW2019-04-16
  7. "No care for Employees or the company itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Beaver Falls, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MOBILE NOW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to collect a paycheck

    Cons

    Closed business suddenly due to shady business tactics by the owners , No work life balance No coordination No Supplies No Direction No Information

    Advice to Management

    Care for the employees

    MOBILE NOW2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MOBILE NOW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good commission, flexibility

    Cons

    Supervisors don’t care about wrongdoing and push it under the rug. Company closed all locations with a 1 hour notice of opening doors for the business day.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees. Having all higher ups sign NDAs in the days before closing the entire company and leaving hundreds and hundreds of employees with no job is disgusting.

    MOBILE NOW2019-04-05
  9. "decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MOBILE NOW

    Pros

    decent pay with commission and overtime

    Cons

    poor commission structure and values

    MOBILE NOW2018-12-14

    MOBILE NOW Response

    January 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your employment experience. We strive to create a best in class work experience, if you wish to share your concerns please reach out to the HR team so we can help!

  10. "You are just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Wireless Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MOBILE NOW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got along with all but one of my coworkers

    Cons

    You're just a number in their number machine. They don't care about the experience, only results, and that filters down all the way from upper management to sales consultants. Commission is difficult to obtain and isn't even competitive when you do obtain it.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on transparency and customer experience, rather than raw sales numbers, and be more selective about who you hire. Many of my coworkers were extremely lazy and apathetic; to most people there it's just a stopover job.

    MOBILE NOW2018-10-30
Found 96 reviews