MODE Transportation Reviews | Glassdoor

MODE Transportation Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MODE Transportation CEO Jim Damman
Jim Damman
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MODE Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO is the best! Execs really care about employees, agents and customers. They are really working hard to provide a great environment - including moving into a great new facility.

    Cons

    Very faced paced environment.... encourage work life balance, though.

    Continue reading
    MODE Transportation2019-05-28

    MODE Transportation Response

    June 13, 2019Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about MODE! We are also excited about our new Dallas office and future plans to offer management training.

    Continue reading
  2. "Logistics Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MODE Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Very accommodating.

    Cons

    Benefits aren’t great, pay is below national average.

    Continue reading
    MODE Transportation2018-12-19

    MODE Transportation Response

    February 8, 2019Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are really excited that you think MODE is a fun place to work! We think so too. Our HR group would be curious to get more feedback on how we can improve benefits. It's really important to us that our employees are fairly compensated and we do have plans for a full analysis of our compensation structure in the next year.

    Continue reading
  3. "Unorganized disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MODE Transportation full-time

    Pros

    Hard to find one

    Cons

    Management is unorganized Zero communication Boring atmosphere No office culture

    Continue reading
    MODE Transportation2018-10-05

    MODE Transportation Response

    February 8, 2019Manager, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We're bummed that you haven't had a great experience at MODE. I'd like to invite you to reach out to HR or a manager you trust to share more feedback. We know we have areas where we can improve, like moving our Dallas office to a space more conducive to camaraderie and increasing the frequency of communication.

    Continue reading
  4. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MODE Transportation part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Very flexible and good pay.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company and position

    MODE Transportation2018-04-10
  5. "Billing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing Coordinator and Logistics Clerk in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MODE Transportation for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice employees, company sponsored events to increase employee morale

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    MODE Transportation2016-12-14
  6. "Mode was great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MODE Transportation for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great enviroment

    Cons

    I would say if anything that there should be better training put into place for new employee's

    Continue reading
    MODE Transportation2016-11-21
  7. "Director of Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MODE Transportation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent support from operations team and a great culture.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Mode Transportation as there is so much upside with this company, and the sky is the limit.

    MODE Transportation2016-11-15
  8. "Wright One Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MODE Transportation

    Pros

    Loved my job and the corporate staff.

    Cons

    Worked for an agent that does not show real concern about his loyal employees. No raises and bonus program changed so that what use to be a great bonus is the lowest bonus you can get. Wish things had been different. Eleven years is a lot of time invested to realize how unappreciated you were. And does not pay overtime....pays salary which is not a salaried job position.

    Continue reading
    MODE Transportation2016-08-03
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistics Coordinator in Doral, FL

    I worked at MODE Transportation for more than a year

    Pros

    learned a lot about brokerage logistics TLT truck loads .

    Cons

    not the best prices to sell LTL

    MODE Transportation2015-12-17
  10. "Director, Credit and Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Collierville, TN

    I worked at MODE Transportation for more than a year

    Pros

    Profitable business model for the shipping industry

    Cons

    Uncontrollable billing factors for accounts receivable

    MODE Transportation2015-10-27
Found 16 reviews