MORryde International Reviews | Glassdoor

MORryde International Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Robert Moore Jr.
11 Ratings
  1. "Above. Beyond. Always."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MORryde International full-time

      Pros

      They gave me a start in Engineering, got to work on a lot of interesting and challenging products. Everyone is very friendly when you need help, all the way up the management chain to the owners. Machines are current and all work well. Taco Thursday to look forward to every week.

      Cons

      Can't say a bad thing about any of them.

      MORryde International2018-11-16
    • "It was alright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MORryde International full-time

      Pros

      The pay isn’t bad for a lower class family and the hours can be flexible depending on you’re department and supervisor I’ve never experienced mandatory weekends either the management is usually understanding and the people here are mostly friendly.

      Cons

      They hire people off the street to be supervisors and they don’t promote in house too often they don’t offer raises or notice hard work and promote people who are there friends rather than the people who deserve it also 401k matching is lame and they drop tons of money on expanding but don’t offer more money to the employees it is unfortunately a company you can grow at if your friends with one of the higher ups.

      Advice to Management

      Stop being stingy offer raises pay more attention to your employees raise 401k match %

      MORryde International2018-09-17
    • "Ok Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MORryde International full-time

      Pros

      Upper management is approachable and friendly

      Cons

      Hires lot of college graduates because they work for low wage. Company will hire people if you are related to a "favorite " or a family member over competency. The company brags about their growth and opportunities for their employees, but it's not the growth of moving up the ladder. Work hours not flexible. Benefits are not great and 401 k matching is a joke.

      Advice to Management

      Let loose on the wallet. The company numbers are know to the company employees and you brag about growth, yet "quarterly bonuses" are consistently OVERDUE if you decide to give them and not worth waiting for. Stop putting so much pressure on "personality" or if someone is related, hire people that actually have skill and competence. If you give people more responsibility, than acknowledge that and pay/increase accordingly.

      MORryde International2018-08-09
    • "Opportunity is waiting!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mig Welder in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MORryde International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      MORyde was one of my favorite places I have ever had the pleasure working for. Management genuinely cares for the unique needs of all its employees. There is constant overtime to those who want it and they look for employees wanting to cross train to help support other departments when needed.

      Cons

      The only thing I wish would have been different is the percentage match for 401K. Outside of that I was extremely happy with everything else.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! There were a few long term supervisors that could be re-evaluated as I feast they based their decisions on personal opinions of there subordinates but overall you were a pleasure to work for.

      MORryde International2018-05-02
    • "It has been an ok experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Packaging in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MORryde International full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They pay good for third shift. They do offer a 401 k they also offer vacation time after a year of employment

      Cons

      The people there aren’t the nicest. The insurance plan is not the best wish it was better the hours are a little to much for me and we work a lot of Fridays

      MORryde International2018-05-08
    • "Family Based Atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MORryde International full-time

      Pros

      Great teamwork at each Plant

      Cons

      Benefits are not great and there is only 1 week vacation.

      MORryde International2018-03-22
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MORryde International full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, feel like a part of a family. Quarterly reviews we're really nice, you always knew where the company stood and what their focus was.

      Cons

      Not MORryde's fault, but the RV industry can be pretty cutthroat with not a lot of reward.

      Advice to Management

      Keep expanding your industries, and never lose sight of the culture and people.

      MORryde International2018-02-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rewarding if you know the right people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MORryde International full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Generally a laid back atmosphere compared to most RV companies. Decent pay, plenty of opportunities for overtime.

      Cons

      Very much a "knowing the right people gets you further" company. Several people in supervisory positions would have been fired at any other company. Lots of favoritism and immaturity on supervisor end.

      Advice to Management

      Recognize the employees that are doing well and praise them occasionally. Acknowledgement goes a long way; way too many people bust their butts and get taken advantage of in the long haul. Also, maybe increase your hiring standards because having a pulse shouldn't be sufficient.

      MORryde International2017-11-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Worker in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MORryde International full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very well run company and great management

      Cons

      growing too fast... (this is a good thing)

      Advice to Management

      none

      MORryde International2017-10-14
    • "Fabercation welder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MORryde International full-time

      Pros

      Have no good comments upsetting place

      Cons

      Poor mangers the bonuses was a crock of crap

      Advice to Management

      Give better bonuses

      MORryde International2017-08-16
    Found 15 reviews