MOUNTAIN LTD. Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
MOUNTAIN LTD. Chief Operating Officer Laura April Metivier (no image)
Laura April Metivier
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment/Casual office setting(in 8 reviews)

  • "When the admin let you submit realistic estimates the work and pay is good(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Incredible Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Other in New Gloucester, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    During this worldwide crisis, I feel so fortunate to work for a company that cares so much for their staff. It is felt throughout the business. From the top down, you feel important. I have not been on this site before but when I saw some of the reviews, it's very sad what is posted. Most of the people know who writes these reviews and know that there are people that have not made it at our company that want to post damaging reviews. Does our company expect high standards? Yes! But we are also rewarded in many ways. This is the best company I have ever worked for. It has changed my life.

    Cons

    None. This company is solid

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2020-04-03
  2. "Not too bad to work here"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management seems to want you to succeed . Most employees willing to help you out when needed.

    Cons

    Lower management has hands tied to give you necessary help at times.

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2020-05-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "So glad exploring my possibilities brought me here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New Gloucester, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No one has to say anything… so please listen when I tell you this is the real thing. A positive environment where everyone works together for something bigger than himself or herself. My experience has been a breath of fresh air from the corporations I’ve worked for in various cities across the US. From my first contact with my recruiter, Karen, to the warm welcome by Angela as I arrived for my interview. Over the last 15 months, I’ve observed this positive work environment and passion is genuine and demonstrated from the top down. April and Gregg show daily this isn’t just a job and as passionate as they are about this company they are about their families. So if work life balance and wellness are a priority to you, you won’t be disappointed here at MOUNTAIN, LTD.. April is down to earth. She expresses her appreciation and gratitude for the contributions of folks and reminds us that if you have an idea to bring it to your supervisor and they actually mean it. Initially, I interviewed for one role and before I made it out of the parking lot, was asked if I had time to interview with “another manager”. I was escorted back into the building to meet with April, the COO. I think I actually had to ask her what her role was. If you want a positive, purposeful, fun company and enjoy being part of a team, come to MOUNTAIN, LTD. I always say, no one has to say anything… I could politely stay quiet, but I can say that my decision to join MOUNTAIN, LTD. absolutely was the best career decision I have ever made. Now…. All I want to do is stay.

    Cons

    If you like to eat lunch out, there are limited choices, but having the YMCA so close and a beautiful campus to do things outside, balances this for me.

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2020-01-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Look to the stars"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people try hard to be nice

    Cons

    Star ratings are honest and accurate

    MOUNTAIN LTD.2020-02-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Career Decision I Ever Made"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New Gloucester, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    7 months into my MOUNTAIN LTD journey and so far, it has been the best roller coaster ride of my professional career. Most managers promise the world to candidates in interviews, but once you accept the role your actual day to day responsibilities look much different. Everything Gregg and I spoke about throughout the interview process has been true. I love how I am involved in every step of the sales process; lead discovery/development, cold calling, managing current clients, building relationships, contract and pricing negotiation, RFP/Q responses, and finalizing contracts and projects. Being new to the telecommunications industry, there was a bit of a steep learning curve, but working under Gregg and April has been great. If I ever have any questions (and I have had a bunch!) they both always take the time out of their busy schedules to make sure I have an answer. Looking forward, I could not be more excited about where my ride with Mountain Ltd is going to go next. The opportunity to advance and take on more responsibility is right in front of me, and that is all anyone can ever ask for in a sales role. I certainly do not see myself getting off this roller coaster any time soon, every day is an exciting new loop or turn, and I cannot wait to see what the future holds.

    Cons

    I have a hard time thinking of any, how close we are to the market makes it hard to eat as healthy as I would like?

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2020-01-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "GREAT PLACE TO BE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Keeps you busy - Utilizes your strengths - Challenges you - Keeps it fun

    Cons

    - Not for everyone - Need to be self motivated

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2019-12-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Management: These posts are your cue."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Staff engagement efforts in HQ are wonderful. They do a lot of great things to show appreciation and recognition while also engaging in many efforts towards social responsibility, -Location and accessibility of the HQ is fantastic. - As noted elsewhere, you can definitely spend too much at the market but it's all so good! -There are some truly nice staff members. -Pay was decent. -There were opportunities to try new things.

    Cons

    -Management *Outwardly nice but very strong sense it is inauthentic. (Keep in mind, I had no troubles with them and left the company on my own). *Can be very inattentive at the wrong times but will want you to "jump" when they need you to. *Listens in on phone calls (not related to quality reasons). -They treat contractors terribly. Yes contractors are different than regular employees but they definitely don't care if you don't have enough hours to pay your bills, if you have so many hours you are drowning, or if you don't have the tools or support to do your work. They hide it under layers of useless suggestions like "talking to the client" when the power dynamic is obviously in favor of the client. Everyone had a lot of complaints about this so it wasn't just me. -The work feels mechanical. -There are some truly rotten staff members (often in a sheep's skin- watch out). -It feels mountain is more about appearances than the actual realities of the business in more ways than one.

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2019-12-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work at!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSP ENGINEER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Learn from more experience coworkers. -Helpful staff and immediate responses. -Work with a variety of well known companies. -Everyday is different so its not monotonous. -Flexible hours

    Cons

    The only con that comes from being a contractor is you do not get vacation time accrued.

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2019-11-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "This place is a joke"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time

    Pros

    None Bad managers Horrible COO IMMATURE MANAGERS Get ready to kiss some serious butt to let noticed

    Cons

    Everyone and everything . You are just a number to them. If you don’t kiss managements butt you are not liked.

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2019-11-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Wouldn't want work anywhere else"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Gloucester, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MOUNTAIN LTD. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You aren't just a number here. Everyone has something to contribute and management believes in proactive coaching and communication with their employees. The focus is not just on growing the company but also on how to be a better employer while doing so.

    Cons

    This is more of a suggestion than a con but but never stop looking at ways to improve employee satisfaction with other types of incentives.

    Continue reading
    MOUNTAIN LTD.2019-08-29
Found 62 reviews