MOUNTAIN LTD. Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
MOUNTAIN LTD. Chief Operating Officer Laura April Metivier (no image)
Laura April Metivier
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment/Casual office setting(in 10 reviews)

  • "Your hard work is noticed and rewarded(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "vacation time(in 3 reviews)

  • "Notorious in the business community for high turnover(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company who really cares about their associates

      Feb 26, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Ballston Spa, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some work at home positions. You are not micro managed. Leadership with a people first, mission second attitude. They know you by name. There is always someone to help you if needed, with a positive "can do" attitude. Leadership is approachable and part of the team.

      Cons

      This company does it right there really are no cons, if you are a good worker.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Reward and growth

      Jan 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work! Everyone works hard and works together. Company is spread out across the country, with hundreds of contractors and pm teams. A great group of people. Tons of growth opportunity.

      Cons

      So much work. Not enough people in the field!

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Team w/ a bad boss

      Mar 8, 2021 - Recruiter in New Gloucester, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong Company Culture, Good compensation and benefits, fantastic co-workers

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations and serious lack of coaching opportunities. Bosses definitely play favorites,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Engineering Opportunities

      Jan 8, 2021 - Assistant Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid connection to a large engineering firm (CenturyLink).

      Cons

      Mountain is located in Maine, so all contacts were done long-distance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pretty good place to work

      Feb 22, 2021 - Engineer Assistant in West Valley, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, those who I have dealt with personally are awesome.

      Cons

      Awful insurance benefits, can feel alone sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Career Decision I Ever Made

      Jan 9, 2020 - Sales Associate in New Gloucester, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      7 months into my MOUNTAIN LTD journey and so far, it has been the best roller coaster ride of my professional career. Most managers promise the world to candidates in interviews, but once you accept the role your actual day to day responsibilities look much different. Everything Gregg and I spoke about throughout the interview process has been true. I love how I am involved in every step of the sales process; lead discovery/development, cold calling, managing current clients, building relationships, contract and pricing negotiation, RFP/Q responses, and finalizing contracts and projects. Being new to the telecommunications industry, there was a bit of a steep learning curve, but working under Gregg and April has been great. If I ever have any questions (and I have had a bunch!) they both always take the time out of their busy schedules to make sure I have an answer. Looking forward, I could not be more excited about where my ride with Mountain Ltd is going to go next. The opportunity to advance and take on more responsibility is right in front of me, and that is all anyone can ever ask for in a sales role. I certainly do not see myself getting off this roller coaster any time soon, every day is an exciting new loop or turn, and I cannot wait to see what the future holds.

      Cons

      I have a hard time thinking of any, how close we are to the market makes it hard to eat as healthy as I would like?

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Opportunity

      Jan 22, 2021 - Engineering Assistant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company provides a good chance to network and build up your resume. The staff is good and responsive. I am glad I found the job.

      Cons

      Low pay. Low raises. low benefits. Not a long term career solution

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Accomplishing Extraordinary Things...

      Aug 11, 2020 - Sales Associate in New Gloucester, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In these uncertain times, one thing I am certain of is this company. They are truly a caring supportive organization. Everyone has been warm and friendly. They make sure you have all of the tools to do your job well and have provided the flexibility to work from home during this COVID-19. I work on a great team accomplishing extraordinary things and would have no hesitation recommending MOUNTAIN, LTD. to anyone.

      Cons

      If you like to eat out, you have limited choices.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall rating

      Dec 18, 2020 - Central Office Technician in Springfield, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid weekly and paid on time

      Cons

      Do not give you PTO or any kind of days you can use later. I didn't get paid for my accrued time when I left and they completely ignored me after multiple emails for my last three days worked. They just didn't care.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Phenomenal Company

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MOUNTAIN, LTD. is an ever evolving company and it’s a blast to be on a team of intelligent, hard-working, solution seeking people. Positivity and knowledge abounds! Work, play atmosphere is key. I’m always excited to see what the future brings with this company. Senior management has everyone’s best interest at the forefront even while keeping business on an upward trajectory. Employees are always provided opportunities, it’s all in how much you want it! So very fortunate to be able to work during this pandemic.

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind, gotta be positive to stay positive.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MOUNTAIN LTD. Job Seekers

    Outside Plant Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    OSP Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at MOUNTAIN LTD.? Share Your Experiences

    MOUNTAIN LTD. logo
    or