MPC "good projects" Reviews | Glassdoor

MPC Employee Reviews about "good projects"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
66%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "very low salary/short contract period/unstable/pipeline messy(in 43 reviews)

  • "Low pay, unless you have a key desired skill (but still bellow average)(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good projects"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good to get foot in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DMP/Environment Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good start - Lots of projects - Good opportunity to make new friends and/or colleagues

    Cons

    - Low pay - Rare to claim full ownership of work - Politics

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-12-05
  2. "Good team but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great projects, good place to start, friendly coworkers, lots of activities and snacks

    Cons

    Communication could be improved. Low bid on shows so artists have to work extra sometimes. Low pay but good benefits

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-11-28
  3. "Good for your reel but not for your pocket"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Lighting Artist in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at MPC for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good projects - Nice people - Latest technology

    Cons

    - Poor management - Low salaries - People in high positions with no enough experience

    MPC2019-10-20
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Runner 

    I worked at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices, good projects, most staff nice

    Cons

    Bad management, unorganised structure, some big egos

    MPC2019-10-10
  5. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Animator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice team, good projects. Chance to work on different types of shots from easy and boring to very challenging shots no matter your level.

    Cons

    Except for some coordinators that are top-notch. The planning is very chaotic so you end up doing a lot of unnecessary OT. Pay is low in comparison with other studios.

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-09-11
  6. "Was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - 3D Generalist 

    I have been working at MPC for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects Snacks Lots of effort in work culture

    Cons

    No loyalty Too much turn over

    MPC2019-09-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They don't care about you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VFX Production Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good projects and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Under staffed so you are constantly working against the grain just because they are trying to squeeze out every penny. They do not value their staff, worked their for over 2 years and started on 20,000 for a production cooridnator salary whereas other people started on 25. After a year I got a payrise of 500 annually, then after 2 years they put me on 22750, even though people joined after me with less experience on more money. If you don't work in Animation or Show production they don't care about you.

    Continue reading
    MPC2019-09-23
  8. "Heavy work poor managing work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Key Artist Animator in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC for less than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks Beer oclock Good projects

    Cons

    poor pipeline so many mistakes

    MPC2019-08-21
  9. "Lighting artist at MPC review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lighting Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working Ambient, free beer and networking every Friday, talented people from everywhere, good projects.

    Cons

    Not so good salary, pipeline deficiencies

    MPC2019-05-15
  10. "Compositing artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good projects and good work environment

    Cons

    Long working hours during the deadline.

    MPC2019-05-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 44 reviews
</>Embed