MPLT Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

MPLT Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
MPLT Healthcare CEO and Co-Founder Jay Mays (no image)
Jay Mays
17 Ratings
  1. "I love working for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant/Recruiter in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The commission structure is better than any company I have ever worked for. Flexibility/Work-Life Balance. Workplace culture.

    Cons

    Since we are a growing company, sometimes we can be unknown entities to new business whether it be providers or clients but we're building our brand and I have no doubt we'll be one of the best locums staffing companies Nationwide in no time.

    MPLT Healthcare2019-10-07
  2. "One of the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people working along side of you are great

    Cons

    The president and upper management are some of the worst around. They only care about one thing and that’s making money. I have watch them treat previous employees like crap because they were not making enough for the company. They promote and push everyone to work on Saturdays and say that’s how you can make money. The last thing they really care about is you or your family.

    Continue reading
    MPLT Healthcare2020-02-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPLT Healthcare

    Pros

    Co workers are awesome Sometimes they bring food Don’t need a degree to work there

    Cons

    The job is terrible. You cold call doctors all day to see if you can get them to want to work for facilities that need doctors. Literally it. Mind numbingly monotonous and boring and when you get a nice lead 60 percent of the time something goes wrong before the doctor is placed and working. They’ll sell you on the 8-5 /M-F but then watch to see who stays late and comes on weekends and constantly push that you do it. Long story short: typical high turnover BS cold call sales job.

    MPLT Healthcare2019-12-05
  4. "Family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Earning Potential - Work culture

    Cons

    To be honest not many

    MPLT Healthcare2019-09-16
  5. "Outstanding Culture & Earning Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture that has been established here is amazing. We set goals, work hard, achieve those goals, and then celebrate our wins! The earning potential here at MPLT Healthcare is real. We have the best compensation plan in the staffing industry. Period. Our company is growing at an exponential rate and we are always hiring top talent.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    MPLT Healthcare2019-02-27
  6. "Incredible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    This has been an incredible place to work. I love everyone I work with, they are all friendly and willing to help you improve in order to succeed. If you are strong willed and put in the time and effort, there is no reason as to why you won't be successful.

    Cons

    There are none unless you don't want to work hard.

    MPLT Healthcare2019-02-25
  7. "Highly recommend this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    MPLT Healthcare is an incredible place to work for a variety of reasons. First, the income is uncapped allowing you to make as much money as the amount of time you put into this job. Our culture is second to none which functions more like a family than a company. I thoroughly enjoy coming to work every day which hasn't been the case at previous jobs.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but being a rapidly growing company there is constant change to cope with the growing pains. Must be willing to be a team player and adjust to change.

    MPLT Healthcare2019-02-12

    MPLT Healthcare Response

    February 18, 2019Director of Marketing

    Thanks so much for sharing your comments with us! We appreciate you giving us your honest opinion as it helps us continue to grow and shape our culture in the right way.

    Continue reading
  8. "CHAMPIONS. By design!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Recruiter in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Leadership is top-notch, 2) Earning potential is unlimited, 3) Culture makes makes it 'not a chore,' 4) Making a difference - if you still need to contribute to society... all the bells and whistles here at MPLT.

    Cons

    No cons... maybe your commute if you're geographically disadvantaged. Every half hour in the car is a detriment to your overall debit account.

    Continue reading
    MPLT Healthcare2019-02-07

    MPLT Healthcare Response

    February 18, 2019Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts! We are so glad you are enjoying working with us and we look forward to a long future with you as part of our team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Best company i have EVER worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter/Account Manager in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally every resourse you could ask for, EVERYONE is willing to help you and actually WANTS to see you succeed. Best commission payout in the industry!!! Management appreciates Veterans and are super positive and love to celebrate success!!!

    Cons

    Seriously i cant think of one. i would say something crazy like a snack cart but we literally have snack cart Wednesdays with free snacks.

    Continue reading
    MPLT Healthcare2018-06-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Opportunity and Culture, the best!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPLT Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited opportunity Casual environment Executive leadership highly skilled Open door policy Company trips for top producers Friendly competition Salary until commission eclipses Great benefits

    Cons

    Takes 18 - 24 months to make life changing money

    Continue reading
    MPLT Healthcare2017-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43 reviews