MPS Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

MPS Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
34%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
MPS CEO Rahul Arora
Rahul Arora
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Same work, no learning, no salary hike(in 7 reviews)

  • "Less salary is the only con of this company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Vice President, Global Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPS full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with and autonomy provided to work. It's truly a global company whose employees are passionate about their work.

    Cons

    Being a global company and having offices around the world, it just takes a little longer to connect with colleagues, but everyone is happy to.

    MPS2018-06-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Editor 

    I worked at MPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and job flexibility

    Cons

    Challenging markets for educational products

    MPS2020-01-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Ooops...bad choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPS full-time

    Pros

    Good place to be while looking for new opportunities

    Cons

    - Working remotely with people that are extremely difficult, if not impossible, to understand. - Working with people who will never admit when they don't understand something. They will go away with expectation of accomplishing something, only to come back with something completely wrong because they failed to mention they didn't understand what they needed to do. - Working with people who's only goal is to suck whatever knowledge they can from you before moving on to other opportunities. - Working as a manager of a remote team without ever being told who is on the team, what they are working on, what they are capable of doing, what their true intentions are, etc - Working under a CEO who tells you one thing, but tells "HIS people" in his local office the complete opposite. Again, working with a team, only to find out that they are sucking all the information they thought they need from you before kicking you to the curb.

    Continue reading
    MPS2018-05-11
  4. "warehouse associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPS full-time

    Pros

    great health ins and earning vacation days

    Cons

    no communication between management and their employees

    MPS2017-10-27
  5. "A refreshing change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New leadership ship team empowers staff to work more autonomously and take full ownership of their projects. No one micro-managing. Most employees want to do a great job and are proud of the work they do. There's great mix of in-house and remote employees. Ability to flex resources up and down as necessary to meet workloads and client needs. Fully committed to delivering best in class services to the publishing community. Onshore and offshore teams have good rapport and support each other. Teams are experienced and talented. Management listens and works to support employees by implementing changes whenever possible. Employees support each other by helping each other out and sharing client and project experiences. Senior management talks openly about their committed to growing the business and they encourage new ideas.

    Cons

    None! I'm very happy working with MPS. Employees who feel they are deserving of more need to understand that the more you give and go above and beyond, the more likely you are to be recognized -- sometimes it just takes time.

    Continue reading
    MPS2017-07-29
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Managed My Depression More Than My Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Project Manager in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working at MPS for about a year, I now feel confident that nothing going forward can be as horrible as my experience at this company. Despite the baggage I now carry from the emotional trauma that MPS inflicted, I am still confident that future professional endeavors can only be more positive than my experience here. I was right in feeling that the stress of being unemployed does not outweigh the stress, anxiety, frustration, and utter depression I developed and experienced daily in my position with MPS.

    Cons

    - Typical company systems/conventions DO NOT exist- ie, no: HR department, company or employee handbook, summary of job duties or description. - ZERO training provided upon first-hire or during ANY stage of receiving new projects. - You WILL be grossly underpaid given the excessive amount of work you will do outside the job description for your position. - You WILL work 60+ hours per week without any additional compensation and be told that doing so is a temporary "season of work" and that "things will get better." (Note: they will not). - Management, at all levels, does not only undervalue and ignore employee ideas, experience, and questions but actively works to stifle, silence, and undermine individual contribution. - Management will micromanage your every thought, action, and bodily function to the point that all your emails will need to be screened and approved as if you were learning to use words for the very first time. - There are no employee reviews, goal setting opportunities, or room for growth/progress. - You will be condescended toward about your lack of knowledge given your professional background, openly corrected in front of coworkers when you challenge an idea or don't understand a convention, encouraged to ask questions but reprimanded when you do, and expected to constantly explain your position and daily duties to all levels of management who want to control your every move but don't understand what your job entails.

    Continue reading
    MPS2017-07-16
  7. "Chemical dewatering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, simple yet interesting work.

    Cons

    Contact based work meant when it's good, it's good, when it's bad, you don't work.

    Continue reading
    MPS2017-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MPS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great resource managers. All certifications are paid for by the company. Will find you work. Great at advancing people.

    Cons

    Pay needs to be higher, for what is required of you. More on the job training when transitioning people.

    MPS2017-01-23
  9. "MPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Yorkville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to work, keep busy, flexibility

    Cons

    No incentives, in my opinion Upper Management doesn't seem to take pride in their employees and what they accomplish to make this company go round.

    MPS2016-12-07
  10. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MPS

    Pros

    The head manager is awesome !!!

    Cons

    Managers & HR sucks DONT train properly, don't know how to communicate

    Continue reading
    MPS2016-10-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 135 reviews
</>Embed