MRI Software Reviews | Glassdoor

MRI Software Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
MRI Software CEO Patrick Ghilani
Patrick Ghilani
111 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Solon, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, talented teams, tremendous learning opportunities, modern technologies and practices, fun and positive environment

    Cons

    Haven't come across any so far

    MRI Software2019-09-24
  2. Helpful (5)

    "This place is AWESOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MRI Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This summer was completely amazing. There are so many pros and I’m not a paid person or bot. - Met amazing people - All of my bosses and onboarding people were amazing and easy to work with - Assignments and work is pretty simple and easy to understand so don’t be afraid to apply. - They treat you like employees and you’re not getting coffee. I literally didn’t touch a coffee pot all summer. - Everyone enjoys... talking to you and actually wants to get to know you. - The whole experience is a pro and highly recommended.

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of too much to put here. I can put that sometimes the work is tedious BUT the actual employees are doing the same tedious stuff as you. So it’s not busy work but it will feel like it. Also, if you pay attention you will see that the stuff you’re doing is actually important to the companies structure. So all in all no real cons except maybe “busy work” that’s not really busy work.

    Advice to Management

    From an intern perspective, maybe more after hours park meetings with the intern group or more outings.

    MRI Software2019-08-11
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTO & maternity leave, Great atmosphere, In depth and continuous training, friendly and supportive leadership, Amazing work culture and work/life balance

    Cons

    The only con to my job is my commute!

    MRI Software2019-07-01
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Great, flexible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the environment! I’ve been at MRI for over 6 months and I can honestly say I’ve enjoyed coming into work each day. I’m fortunate to have a flexible schedule, the capability to work at home if necessary, the opportunity for growth, and I feel appreciated and recognized for my hard work. One of my favorite things is the “Shout outs” where you can recognize and thank others for for their extra efforts. I just... think it’s clear HR and SLT care about the people they employ.

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s really cold in the office and the open/collaborative lay out is a little distracting. Ultimately, you’ll experience some drawbacks with any company of this size (and growing). SOPs take extra time, there is some lack of data integrity/consistency, certain individuals that cause friction or bumps in the processes. You’ll have these types of issues anywhere and I don’t think it’s a reflection of MRI or our... culture.. I think that’s just 1000+ people trying to all do one mission.

    Show More
    MRI Software2019-03-13
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, laid back culture. The new renovations are awesome and made the space even better for collaboration/teamwork. There is a lot of growth going on which presents a lot of opportunities for current employees. The wellness program is fantastic and easy to participate in with a very generous contribution to your HSA account. Overall, MRI has great people that are generally easy and fun to work with, and a culture... the promotes hard work but also appreciates that people have a life outside of work.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be kind of daunting on how huge the company is getting, but that is also a pro.

    MRI Software2018-11-19
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Company for the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software for less than a year

    Pros

    They love their employees. People genuinely enjoy coming to work everyday and I love the team I work with. Their big on giveaways and competitions via giftcard incentives when people hit their sales numbers. They host tons of events on site, have beer on draft on Fridays, and do a good amount of team lunches. Amazing company, highly recommend.

    Cons

    One of their strengths is acquiring great companies, but this is also their greatest weakness. They're expanding so fast that it makes it hard for finance, financial analysts, sales, and customer service to sometimes keep up on the records end which may require someone in sales (like myself) to do multiple different tasks: calling sites to have bills caught up, making sure development fixes a bug in the software etc.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more remote options. If you hire us because you trust us, no reason why we shouldn't be able to work remote either all the time or full time.

    MRI Software2018-11-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "I love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At MRI, I get to work on fun and challenging projects - alongside some of the smartest people I've ever met. I'm constantly learning and am supported by my manager. On top of that, the culture is really laid back and fun - and the HQ office is awesome with the new reno and onsite gym & cafe.

    Cons

    Nobody's perfect - but MRI is the absolute best place I've ever worked. Some of the acquisition integrations could be smoother and more efficient - but the growth is so exciting and provides so many opportunities to learn and grow.

    MRI Software2018-10-19
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRI Software

    Pros

    amazing awesome the best ever

    Cons

    none at all, this place is the place to be

    MRI Software2018-10-10
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive Environment Management that listens and values your input Reward for excellent work Ability to be part of something meaningful It's really awesome to be part of a global community and develop relationships with people who are across the globe and you wouldn't otherwise be able to engage with.

    Cons

    Long hours Have to be able to adapt to change

    MRI Software2018-09-19
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRI Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Encouraged to continue to learn and grow Everyone is truly a team working together

    Cons

    Don't pay as well as other software development companies do in the same area

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people right, and there would be absolutely no reason to leave.

    MRI Software2018-09-09
Found 222 reviews