MRL Consulting Group Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Consultant

MRL Consulting Group Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
MRL Consulting Group CEO David Stone (no image)
David Stone
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A truly great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people first and foremost! David is a great boss and leader The comms scheme, perks and benefits

    Cons

    Honestly cannot think of any...

    MRL Consulting Group2019-07-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people, good management; would be good for someone who has a bit of experience in recruitment.

    Cons

    The office is a bit far out of Brighton

    MRL Consulting Group2019-07-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Working at MRL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge upbeat office offering the best benefits and rewards in Brighton! A friendly, supportive environment - the team pull together to help everyone reach their goals, without self interest. Team work at its finest! Extensive training is provided and is ongoing. Add to that, a wide range of ages and backgrounds to bring a real depth of knowledge and experience to the mix.

    Cons

    What's not to like really?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing :)

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "360 Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome People who are professional, kind, open minded and most importantly fun - Honest culture, no greed, no ego's - everyone is out to help their peers - Strong culture for development - weekly catch ups for advise and tips as well as in depth reviews with management to identify target areas.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A truly excellent place to work. You'll be showered in love and support whilst earning a decent wedge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the moment I walked in, I was made to feel welcome and part of the team. You're given excellent training whilst also having the chance to use your recruitment skills you've acquired in previous roles. MRL have an excellent reputation within the tech industry and I can see why. If you're a hardworking and ethical person you will fit in extremely well. A sense of humour is also a must. There are no... hardline KPI's, you just need to work hard and do your best. There's a great social life and the chance of trips away, too. Want to earn lots of money, have the chance to travel and work in a great team environment? Give MRL a knock.

    Show More

    Cons

    You earn well and have fun but you do put in the hours. I guess that's recruitment though?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    MRL Consulting Group2018-06-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, support, training, career progression, incentives

    Cons

    none- absolutely loved it here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    MRL Consulting Group2018-02-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Nice
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    With MRL for more than 6 years, definitely a Company I enjoy working with for the working environment, atmosphere and the revenues you can make. What I enjoy most is how every employees tend to give their best without being pushed by an "aggressive" management and in the meanwhile having fun, rewards and a corporate management team that always tries questioning the way we do to be more optimal, to bring new ideas... reward and fun. Take this initiative of having one month given after 5 years passed in the company (and MRL takes 1200€ for a flight wherever you want). In this recruitment sector, I do not know much companies (if not) that deliver this kind of "extra"... Also, It has been and still be to me an excellent company to be a great recruiter or at least enjoy what I do on a daily basis... I can recommand to anyway recruiter to come, progress and enjoy MRL. I do recommend also to any clients or candidates to use our services.

    Show More

    Cons

    We do not see our English and German colleagues enough !! :-)

    MRL Consulting Group2017-09-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent from top to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MRL Consulting Group

    Pros

    I worked for MRL for just under a year and I have to say it was the most enjoyable of my working life. I live 40 miles from Brighton so I had a hefty commute into the office by train every day using Sothern rail (don’t get me started on those clowns) MRL is a democracy, no one consultant is more important than another with a genuine togetherness that is completely unique. They have no egos within the... business yet remain highly driven and professional as they have David Stone who they can trust to do the best by them. David is a brilliant person and boss, he has a way of installing self belief in his consultants and will always offer support and understanding while being honest with them at the same time. All in all I cant speak highly enough of MRL

    Show More

    Cons

    I cant think of any at all

    Advice to Management

    Never change

    MRL Consulting Group2017-05-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really mature environment, you are trusted and not micro managed at all Excellent company culture Great Training Beautiful offices

    Cons

    I genuinely couldn't give you any cons of working here, any issues I ever had were resolved as the management are so easy to talk to and are really understanding and flexible.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing and keep up the amazing company culture! the graduate training scheme really helped me in my career, so keep that up too!

    MRL Consulting Group2016-06-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Chief Executive / David Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am the co-founder and Chief Executive of MRL. Of course I'm going to say we're a wonderful company and that it's a great place to work - it's my job to do this! And, in all honesty, I think it is, too. I work hard to maintain a great, supportive working environment, provide fantastic remuneration / benefits packages and to look after my people. I have a mantra that I live by - "I look after my people, and my... people look after me" - but here's the hook, it starts with me looking after them, first. And I mean that. As part of any interview process I encourage applicants to quiz my colleagues, both experienced and junior, about what it's really like to work here. No tricks, no fibs and no gimmicks or spin - transparency is extremely important to me.

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm only human and I don't always get it right - I make mistakes. But I'll always learn from them - isn't that how we improve? And I tell all new joiners - it's fine to make mistakes - honestly - just don't make the same one twice! Recruitment isn't for everyone - it's a tough job with plenty of pressure some stress on occasion. It's not for everyone. You need a fast brain, a big memory and a massive work ethic.... Plenty of people think they like the idea of recruitment, but when push comes to shove they either don't have the mental horsepower or work ethic for it. And, try as I might, I can't train for "attitude". But we don't take ourselves too seriously, have a lot of fun and the best people make a lot of money whilst delighting clients and candidates alike. Life is good.

    Show More
    MRL Consulting Group2016-06-09
Found 21 reviews