MRL Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

MRL Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
MRL Consulting Group CEO David Stone (no image)
David Stone
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Systems Integrator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very comfortable environment - A real work life balance

    Cons

    None at all everything was cool

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    MRL Consulting Group2015-08-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A truly great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people first and foremost! David is a great boss and leader The comms scheme, perks and benefits

    Cons

    Honestly cannot think of any...

    MRL Consulting Group2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people, good management; would be good for someone who has a bit of experience in recruitment.

    Cons

    The office is a bit far out of Brighton

    MRL Consulting Group2019-07-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "21st century, cutting edge employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Now I'm sadly approaching dusk in my employment lifetime - and having been with MRL for more than a decade - I can honestly (and without too much sugary sentiment) admit that MRL is the one company I wish I'd been able to work with when I was younger. Okay, so it didn’t exist thirty odd years ago but let's not split hairs! David Stone, even though I know he'd hate the praise, is the finest Chief Exec I've ever... worked 'with' - not 'FOR' as he frequently corrects people! - and actually knows everyone by their first name (not as daft as it sounds since some company leaders never learn their staff member's names or anything else about them). And with excellent rates of pay, outstanding training, support and development opportunities, frequent - and occasionally boisterous! - company events, a fully funded sabbaitical every five years plus numerous other cutting edge staff benefits, why would you work anywhere else? Oh yeah, I almost overlooked the small matter that we all now enjoy a FOUR day working week for FIVE day's pay: literally, every week you have at least one day's holiday in addition to weekends... now who wouldn't be for a three day weekend, every single flipping week?! ;)

    Show More

    Cons

    I'll be honest, and having been here so long, not everyone who's joined MRL has succeeded and paths have inevitably parted - the industry at this level is tough and it takes an even tougher person to succeed. But for those who have, I'm sure many would happily admit that MRL is probably the best company they've ever been part of - and maybe ever will. There's a deep and rare cameraderie here that I've never... experienced before in my half dozen or so previous employers.

    Show More
    MRL Consulting Group2019-06-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The #1 place to be for career growth and training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with MRL for over a year now and loved every second. The management were very respectful of my 0% knowledge of the market and helped me through every process to placing my first deal. The office always has a upbeat attitude and my colleagues are very helpful and friendly as we all want to achieve the same goal. If you are looking for a company to kick start your career in recruitment I would only... suggest MRL. + we also just started a 4 day week.

    Show More

    Cons

    I personally don't believe there are any cons from MRL. The CEO is incredibly motivated to make sure this is the best recruitment company in not only in Sussex but globally.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Working at MRL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge upbeat office offering the best benefits and rewards in Brighton! A friendly, supportive environment - the team pull together to help everyone reach their goals, without self interest. Team work at its finest! Extensive training is provided and is ongoing. Add to that, a wide range of ages and backgrounds to bring a real depth of knowledge and experience to the mix.

    Cons

    What's not to like really?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing :)

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "What's not to love?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 360 Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clear defined career development 4 day week - That's right, no Fridays Unrivaled commission structure No micromanagement Relaxed yet professional working culture

    Cons

    Having to work Fridays, no wait. We have Friday's off

    Advice to Management

    Book that holiday to the Maldives that the company bought you.

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "World Class Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive support and career development. Close knit and friendly people with no big egos. Strong leadership to guide your success. The best resources that I’ve ever been given. Great package and best in class commission scheme. Annual international company trip to 5* hotels. 4 day working week. Exceptional external training provided to supplement the internal support. Zero micromanagement. Realistic expectations... and time to deliver (this can be rare in recruitment).

    Show More

    Cons

    Genuinely none that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! 3 day week? ;)

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "360 Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome People who are professional, kind, open minded and most importantly fun - Honest culture, no greed, no ego's - everyone is out to help their peers - Strong culture for development - weekly catch ups for advise and tips as well as in depth reviews with management to identify target areas.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Working at MRL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRL Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Without doubt the finest Recruitment Company that I have ever worked with! This is a polished and extremely professional organisation who really look after their staff. External professional sales training courses by some of the World's most respected Presenters, conferences in the most awesome locations, excellent staff benefits including a 1 month, fully paid sabbatical with £1000 towards flight costs, not to... mention a move to a 4 day working week with no reduction in salary! The environment is excellent, the people are friendly - we are all one big happy family and to say that is not an exaggeration! The CEO is so in-tune with the staff and the whole Management Team are excellent and are there to help. Respect is a key-word here and it works! It really does work! Simply an amazing place to work and I am proud to be a part of it!

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely no Cons to report!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!!!

    MRL Consulting Group2019-05-08
Found 42 reviews