MRP "belfast" Reviews | Glassdoor

MRP Employee Reviews about "belfast"

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
MRP CEO & Managing Partner   Kevin Cunningham (no image)
Kevin Cunningham
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "The new Belfast offices are very nicely finished, comfortable and in a good location(in 18 reviews)

  • "As an AE, the bonus structure allows for a lucrative salary on a per monthly basis(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "As an example when the campaign had a minimum purchase of 20 desktop computers the leads I was issued were mostly tiny primary schools(in 16 reviews)

  • "Bullies are placed on purpose all over and they literally play cards all day meanwhile the others are dialling 150 calls /day with a miserable database(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "belfast"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Bad MRP Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MRP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training, health insurance and pension

    Cons

    MRP hires on a monthly basis a large group of locals for the Belfast Office and language speakers mainly for the Dublin office, pays two weeks of training in Belfast and let 80% of new hires go. Bad calling lists, rejection of leads, favourism, micromanagement.

    MRP2020-02-21
  2. Helpful (3)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MRP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hot water you don't need a kettle

    Cons

    120 calls a day , don't pay the money you promised, Contacts have been called 3-4 times already, managers have only become managers through good relationships and have no idea of employee motivation or leadership. They wanted to be the best work place in belfast... for me, their one of the worst. Ridiculously and unprofessional !!

    Continue reading
    MRP2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company with an ambitious Plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find MRP to be a great place to work with some brilliant and friendly colleagues, the software and platform teams are very driven and professional and the work is a challenge but rewarding. The new Belfast offices are very nicely finished, comfortable and in a good location.

    Cons

    I found some staff members work long hours, sometimes past their allocation & personally I will not do that.

    MRP2019-02-08
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Belfast office review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MRP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Belfast is a nice and not too expensive city

    Cons

    My experience is related to the office in Belfast. MRP is pretending being a tech company using a predictive analysis software, but basically it's a call center. The job of an Account Executive at MRP is to call a database all day long , in order to book an appointment on the behalf of an MRP client. There is a poor management, employees are not considered and a lot of them are tired of the job. The turnover is impressively high. Promotions are mainly based on your accointances in the company and not on your skills. You have to make 150 dials per day on a broken database so you will loose a lot of time by calling wrong numbers and random people . Your leads will be accepted or rejected depending on your manager mood and the commission structure is quite bad .

    Continue reading
    MRP2019-01-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Brand Manager APAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager APAC in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined MRP in 2014 due to a career break. I advanced through the company quickly from AE, Team Lead to Brand Manager. I am now a Brand Manager for the APAC Region. I was the first account executive to dial into APAC. We now have 32 Account Executives dialling in to it across Belfast & Sydney including a Client Services / Quality Control Department, with plans for massive expansion in the region throughout 2018. The career opportunities, trust and guidance that Senior Management put in their staff is second to none. You will be hard pushed to find an organisation that takes 'promote within' to such a high level. In the past 12 months alone there has been 10 promotions from my own internal pool of account executives, ranging from Team Lead, Partner Account Manager to Brand Manager. The AE bonus structure is incredible and the incentives are also extremely attractive. I did not think for a second I would be at MRP for more than 4 months when I applied but 4 years later I am still here pushing on to advance my own career options.

    Cons

    Like any organisation that experiences rapid growth there will always be minor growing pains. New Management training and Office Facilities have now been addressed through a large investment with Linkedin Learning and ongoing training sessions with the training departments and Senior Management. MRP are locating to a new, prime BT1 location in March 2018. These would of been my only issues. The company listens to their staff, learns quickly and implements effectively.

    Continue reading
    MRP2017-11-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard earn well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best salaries in Belfast in that kind of business Helpful management you are treated as a human and not just an employee If you are consistent there are opportunities to progress your career New spacious office from spring 2018 onwards Company is growing so you have a safe job if you do well

    Cons

    current office is a bit tight now but there will be a new one next year. No air con sometimes too noisy

    Continue reading
    MRP2017-11-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great benefits, great career opportunities, great money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to make money with MRP is insane, bonuses can clear your standard salary if you work for it. The opportunity to progress into other roles is endless as the company is forever growing. The company sometimes offer to relocate to other offices around the globe, fully expensed. The people are amazing and the working environment is incredible, great company to work for.

    Cons

    The only concern I have is the facilities in Belfast aren't the greatest considering the revenue that the company generates. Although the company have set this right and are moving to a new site to improve, this is set to happen early next year.

    Continue reading
    MRP2017-10-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "I love working here ... surprised about the negative reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MRP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are quite a few pros to working at mrp! Let's start with the people, from newer people joining all the way up to the senior management teams, there are focused, motivated, and friendly people here and that's what keeps me here nearly 3 years. Don't get me wrong, you work for your money here. Whilst the basic salary is one of the best for this type of work in Belfast, the AE job isn't easy, it's challenging and can be repetitive ... but it come with rewards. What you need here is perseverance and a positive attitude ... its sales, straight sales. If you’re afraid to dig a little deeper after being told "no" this isn't the job for you. However, if you are a solid conversationalist, take the time to really understand the product and solutions you are pitching, you will be a success. The initial training has evolved since I started, it's not much more intense and they squeeze a lot into the first week, but the support and continuing educational opportunities for the largest, fastest growing, no sign of stopping tech industry is second to none. Coming out of university I didn’t know what I wanted to do but I did know what I didn’t want to do and that was work unsociable hours in retails for the rest of my life, so I gave this a shot and haven’t looked back! I don't want to leave out the money part, after all, that's why we work ... it's fantastic and the bonus plan is achievable, generous, and fair - TBH I am making between £1000 and £3000 per month, yes per month, in bonus. So I expect to clear 45k this year ... minimum.

    Cons

    No employer and no office is perfect but mrp at least try to make the offices as nice as possible. They need to move into a much bigger office because their staff is growing, a lot - they know it and we know it. The facilities are slightly cramped but not enough to really bother you and it definitely does not impact your work. It would be nice to have a canteen on site or somewhere other than your desk to enjoy lunch.

    Continue reading
    MRP2017-07-03
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Stay away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MRP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much to add here. Some nice colleagues, and Belfast location is ok. No overtime. One week notice during probation.

    Cons

    Refurbished slow pc's, chairs that are literally falling apart. No airconditioning, instead using loud fans to cool down the place. No canteen, smell of food everywhere. Desks are never cleaned. Toilets get blocked and fixed after 3 weeks. "Managers" that have no clue, bombard you with useless emails. They really do not know how to communicate with people. Recycled lists to call, most people you call have been called many times before, and they all said no thank you. A few people in this place are in nice positions, making bonus or having had a manager position trown at them. Truth is, each one of these are desperate to keep this role, and they will not leave, knowing somewhere else it will be clear from day 1 they don't have much value to add.

    Continue reading
    MRP2017-04-06
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Avoid at all costs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MRP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the Belfast office for just under a year. Some good people work here and at times there was some craic in the office and the pay can be ok when hitting bonus

    Cons

    Too many to list but I'll give it a go. Work is seriously boring and monotonous. Just cold calling guys who have usually been called be other people in the office several times already that week. Constantly put under pressure and 'motivated' with ridiculous emails. Very male oriented environment. Managers appear not to have had any management training and generally lack any management skills. Terrible office conditions which are pretty disgusting at the best of times and terrible office equipment. Money gets taken off you if you for 'training' if you leave within the first 6 months (which is likely when you realise how bad the work is) & the training is a complete joke. Basically just "have a good attitude and make 120 dials a day".Some training on the technology but this will mostly go over your head as they cram it all in to one day. Loads of office politics with people getting preferential treatment if they are liked by the managers. This is definitely NOT a graduate job. This is a call centre. If you want to work in a call centre, making endless dials, having people hang up on you and have to listen to rubbish from managers most of whom will have no previous management experience or training, then this job is fine. If you value your dignity, sanity, happiness and general well being you will not work here.

    Continue reading
    MRP2017-03-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews
</>Embed