MS Companies "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

MS Companies Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
MS Companies CEO Pete Butler (no image)
Pete Butler
124 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons to mention at this time(in 19 reviews)

  • "Sometimes too fast paced, always changes(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Quality Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MS Companies

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Good Management Great Training

    Cons

    Don't have any cons about working with this company

    MS Companies2018-01-24
  2. "Quality assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MS Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours great employees to work with

    Cons

    Apple Pay is kind of low

    MS Companies2019-07-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Quality supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Supervisor in Riverside, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MS Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours different job locations easy work

    Cons

    Lazy supervisors not enough employees to complete job not guaranteed full time work dont get paid holidays even if you work on that day

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees holiday pay as the same as the company you are working in more training for supervisors and team leads

    MS Companies2018-10-09
  5. "Quality Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MS Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have flexible hours and locations.

    Cons

    Terrible benefits. No bereavement and no paid time off. No set raises.

    Advice to Management

    Work on making this a career and not just a job. Improve benefits and offer people paid time off. When an employee has been with you for awhile ensure they can receive raises.

    MS Companies2018-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MS Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. desparate for people so attendance isn't really an issue.

    Cons

    Worked from company as a supervisor for 2 years. They lie about everything, to both employees and customers.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house once again and start fresh once agin in the Lexington area with your management teams

    MS Companies2018-09-04
  7. "Growing oppurtunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector in Boaz, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MS Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours!...and a growing opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    You get what u put in..

    Advice to Management

    Could do better

    MS Companies2017-11-28
  8. "MS ROCKS!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MS Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great Team Flexible Hours Great Pay Everyone works GREAT together , and always someone there to help .

    Cons

    I have been with MS Companies for 7 months . I have No Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work

    MS Companies2017-09-15
  9. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MS Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Benefits, Competitive Pay Rate, Employee Referral Bonus Opportunities, Opportunities for Advancement

    Cons

    I can not think of any!

    MS Companies2017-08-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Control Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MS Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Great work, Flexible Hours

    Cons

    May have several weeks bettweem jobs.

    MS Companies2015-04-13
Found 9 reviews