MSAG Reviews | Glassdoor

MSAG Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Robert Reznikoff
21 Ratings
  1. "Great company to contract for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Management Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at MSAG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      MSAG staff are supportive and helpful whenever I have a question or issue.

      Cons

      Not very proactive- often need to be prompted to act.

      MSAG2019-02-21
    • "The absolute best company I ever worked for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Program Specialist in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MSAG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Family like structure, attentive to your needs, always willing to support and help in every way possible. Insurance is incredible and everyone who works there is kind, smart, and passionate.

      Cons

      Wasn't able to spend more time with them because of a salary cap and needed to progress in career salary.

      MSAG2019-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Your not just a number."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSAG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The owners care more about the happiness of there employees than making a dollar. They believe and practice the idea if the employees are happy the customer gets a better product.

      Cons

      Falls Church is a difficult commute

      Advice to Management

      Write a book on how to run a company.

      MSAG2019-01-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Solid Company with Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior SharePoint Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSAG full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Competitive Salary Solid Benefits Competitive Paid Time Off

      Cons

      Communication when working on client site can be a challenge.

      Advice to Management

      Improve communication about contract issues and overall status with providing best value to customer

      MSAG2019-01-19
    • "Hard to find culture of caring . ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Falls Church, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSAG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great team of talented folks here that care about our customers and our on-site staff supported by owners that create a great working enviornment.

      Cons

      Basic office space .. clear the investment is in people and not fancy office space.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up good work and use your team.

      MSAG2018-11-26
    • "ITS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Information Technology Specialist in Falls Church, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MSAG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great group of caring and supporting individuals! Excellent working environment, fair treatment and real sense of independence

      Cons

      Needs a more collaborative form of communication, it would solve alot of the persistent Bottlenecks in processes!

      MSAG2018-09-06
    • "If your idea of professionalism is a boss who fires you because you didn't come see his band play, then MSAG is for you."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MSAG full-time

      Pros

      Small workload, so not very stressful.

      Cons

      Small minded and insular company.

      MSAG2018-09-07
    • "MSAG"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at MSAG full-time

        Pros

        high pay, fast responses from HR staff

        Cons

        like any government contracting company upward mobility is limited to changing contracts

        MSAG2018-05-03
      • "Project Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Manager in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MSAG full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great benefit packages and pay. Very flexible (dependent on client).

        Cons

        Poor connection between company and employees working on client sites vs. at corporate.

        Advice to Management

        Release monthly newsletters to better connect employees across contracts and at corporate. Encourage Program Managers to meet with their teams on a monthly basis.

        MSAG2018-04-04
      • "Good contractor for State Department"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MSAG

        Pros

        Efficient, good HR staff, fair project manager

        Cons

        Limited interaction with leadership and no sick leave

        MSAG2018-02-02
      Found 27 reviews