KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MSC Industrial Direct

Engaged Employer

MSC Industrial Direct

Add a Review

MSC Industrial Direct Inside Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 694 reviews

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MSC Industrial Direct CEO Erik Gershwind
Erik Gershwind
20 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of MSC Industrial Direct and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    15 years as account managerI have been with

    Jul 29, 2021 - Inside Sales Account Manager in Augusta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with MSC for 15 years and looking for a change and work from home.

    Cons

    I can't think of any real downs. Working from home is better for me. After working from home , I can do more than 9-5.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture

    Jul 19, 2021 - Inside Sales Associate in West Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good communication from senior leadership

    Cons

    not a very competitive base salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company and decent benefits

    Aug 2, 2021 - Onsite Inside Sales Representative in East Providence, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company Vehicle, Lots of support from Salesman, Branch Manager and inside support, Company wanted employees to succeed.

    Cons

    As a vendor to a large defense contractor, the supervision from said company could be tough to deal with at times. Some supervisors from this General Dynamics company thought they could treat vendors the same as their employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work, good pay, good community!

    May 15, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, and a good overall experience.

    Cons

    Workplace drama made it hard to work sometimes, and questionable management made it so you we're constantly changing directions. There could be more training for this position, otherwise it's trial by fire.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for!!

    Mar 22, 2021 - Territory Inside Sales Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive Environment, Good Support System, Transparent and MSC takes care of their employees

    Cons

    Additional training would have been beneficial The only reason I am no longer working for MSC is due to the company restructuring and my position was dissolved.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Limited Growth

    Jun 1, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO and higher ups are among the best for such a large company. Branches have autonomy. Company restructured during COVID but kept many jobs. Top notch customer service, solutions focused. Not as reliant on commission. Good company values.

    Cons

    Recent restructuring resulted in loss of some regional branches. Inside sales could be compensated better based on lots of responsibilities. Not much room for upward growth outside of the Outside sales. Very few young employees (under 30 years old).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nice place to work

    Jul 1, 2021 - Inside Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture, benefits, bonuses, pay, work

    Cons

    bonus amount, starting pay, work load

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good place

    Mar 10, 2021 - Inside Sales Associate in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bosses seem to care about employees

    Cons

    Sales jobs can be tough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A good place to work

    Jan 27, 2021 - Inside Sales Associate in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits overall and pay is decent

    Cons

    Needs more innovation with systems and processes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Looks like i got another dead end job.

    Mar 7, 2018 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A pay check and benefits.

    Cons

    I was told when being hired by the recruiter that inside reps get promoted to outside. Once i started i find out the BSM does not think Inside salesman make good Outside salesman. I applied for a few Outside Sales jobs and did not get them. Once i applied for my same position i had multiple offers. I picked the new location because the new BSM said that i was replacing a guy that got promoted to Outside Sales. Since i have been at my new branch they hired a guy from a competitor without posting the position. Several Outside Salesman have left since and they have not replaced them.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with MSC Industrial Direct Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MSC Industrial Direct? Share Your Experiences

or

MSC Industrial Direct Photos

+ Add Photo
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: Lands End Run 2019
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: Customer Appreciation Day
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: Davidson, NC associates volunteer at Moorseville Soup Kitchen
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: Light the Night Walk 2019
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: Learning & Organizational Development Team Members
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: Giving Tree December 2019
MSC Industrial Direct photo of: 9-11 Day of Service
See All Photos