KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MSL

Is this your company?

MSL

Add a Review

MSL Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 475 reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
MSL Publicis Groupe CEO Arthur Sadoun
Arthur Sadoun
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people who are passionate(in 20 reviews)

  • "An extremely healthy and fun work environment(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance, over demanding clients(in 32 reviews)

  • "Senior management ruled with favouritism(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,926

    249 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of MSL and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern

      Great place to intern!

      Apr 16, 2020 - Intern - Hourly in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who are passionate

      Cons

      none, it is great here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It's a Living

      Aug 21, 2020 - PR Senior Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, will learn a lot

      Cons

      Toxic environment at times; senior leadership not on same page

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Better than Average

      Apr 10, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Visibility to senior leadership - most are aware of what you're doing and the contributions you make P&G client exposure - always great to have the ability to work with top marketers and billion dollar brands Great people - the junior talent within the agency is top notch. They're smart and dedicated and hard working. Training - we have a great training program and are encouraged to attend as many as possible

      Cons

      Lack of senior leadership - we have very few true "senior leaders" who are involved in accounts Lack of client service focus (see above) - we may preach client service, but the reality is that few senior leaders are available or have any knowledge of what's happening on various accounts or with our top clients Lack of digital structure - still not built out, and those here have little direction/structure lack of creative structure - still not built out and tough to engage them to work on your brands Client diversity - too much P&G happening, not enough marquee clients outside of that

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Really good experience with lots of new opportunities. Entrepreneurial.

      Dec 22, 2013 - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -the culture here is great; people help each other out; accounts are good -I'm on a new account that we just won and my team is fabulous; we kick it -we had a great program called Staff Appreciation Week that went a long way; it was great to celebrate each other while ensuring we deliver great work

      Cons

      -there has been some underperforming staff that needed to go and that was tough -we want to get on to outlook -HR going through change but that's okay as it needed to

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Some good. Some SUPER bad.

      Oct 3, 2014 - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some great people here to learn from. It amazes me that MSL as it is losing business- has been able to attract great new talent at the senior level. But there are some like the new MD of New York (2 weeks in but seems to be all over CHANGE). The NY Digital practice lead is so motivating and helpful. Even though she doesn't live in NY she seems to always really care about us and the business. She's smart too. We also have a wonderful learning academy thing. It is classes and webinars on a wide variety of topics...and they are really well put together. I love my immediate colleagues too. So the people are the only real 'pros' to mention....OH and free soda in the kitchen (no fruit or anything though)

      Cons

      Absolutely no vision or leadership at the North American level. The CEO is in France and never even comes. The finance department is an utter disaster and is like 10 years behind my old agency. Honestly the time entry, the billing, the weird P&Ls for each office is probably the worst in the industry. The only upside to this is that you can basically put in anything into your time sheet. Because no one ever checks it. My manager doesn't even see what I am putting in. They told us we were becoming a 'digtal' agency- so having digital in all stuff- and while that is a little better, there is no new people (someone told me we are on a spending/hireing hld because of how bad business is)- it is the same 10 digital people (at least in NY) doing all of it. And I still don't have a laptop. And there is one super large group of brands (can't name here-but i work on) that has its own digital lead, who is just not involved. So much to say. I held it in for too long!!! I hope change is on the way- because otherwise...i seriously think MSLGROUP will fumble itself.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Was a good ride

      Jul 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team and collaboration; learned a lot, and worked on a lot of fun clients. I started with a smaller agency that was acquired by MSL so got to experience the large agency model for several years. Worked with some great people, had exposure to new things and types of services. Overall good work/life balance for PR.

      Cons

      There was a lot of executive management turnover that made it challenging to understand the focus/vision for the company, where you fit, etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great people who are wonderful to work with.

      Jan 8, 2009 - Account Supervisor in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who really care about treating co-workers and clients with respect and sincerity.

      Cons

      Didn't have strong support to bring in the type of clients I wanted to work on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Sweatshop

      Sep 29, 2015 - Account Associate in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great entry level pay, great clients, top firm.

      Cons

      Sweatshop. Everyone works 65-75 hours per week leaving at 6:30 everyday while usually "jumping online" later in the night and also taking lunch at their desk everyday. Employees are over worked and miserable often answering emails and working from home for 5-7 hours on the weekends in additional to the crazy week. The pay being higher then other agencies doesn't even seem great once you realize how much you are working and the only reason they can pay that much is because they are so grossly understaffed.

      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A great place to start a career

      Sep 29, 2009 - Intern in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who are super-smart and good at their jobs Diverse, interesting client roster Thought out and well developed intern program

      Cons

      Only spent a few months there, not long enough to really say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Jul 9, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment great people great line of work amazing office space

      Cons

      Busy office environment hard to communicate with everyone. However I do wish there were healthier snack in the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with MSL Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MSL? Share Your Experiences

    or