MTAG SERVICES Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

MTAG SERVICES Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time

    Pros

    Good senior level management, strong company culture

    Cons

    compensation packages not as competitive as they could be

    MTAG SERVICES2017-07-07

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    July 28, 2017HR Coordinator

    Thanks so much for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic company and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was no dress code

    Cons

    HR- Management- chaos - very unstable . Dreaded going to work. They lost some great employees. Someone was always quitting at the drop of a dime. Or someone was fired for not being liked overall. Controlling tactics used on employees.

    Continue reading
    MTAG SERVICES2017-12-20

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    December 27, 2017HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. MTAG Services is a stable and experienced company that attracts and retains top talent. Standard & Poor’s Ratings ranking is currently Above Average with a stable outlook. Teamwork, Customer Focus, Innovation, Integrity and Culture are our core values that are and have been the foundation of our success. We are proud of our team and promote continuous learning in an environment that fosters employee engagement. We wish you luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Asset Management Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MTAG SERVICES full-time

    Pros

    they have good flexible hours

    Cons

    one issue is poor communication

    Continue reading
    MTAG SERVICES2017-04-13

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    July 28, 2017HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would love to discuss how we can do better with our communication between our employees. If you're interested in doing so, please email me: mgallego@mtagservices.com

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bullied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager, Executive Assistant in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Successful business, opportunity exists. Staff there is fantastic. Casual environment.

    Cons

    Held multiple roles, unending hours, bullied by executives. No quality of life.

    Continue reading
    MTAG SERVICES2017-02-08

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    May 4, 2017HR Coordinator

    We appreciate your review and feedback. I apologize for the delayed response. I can assure you that our associates are incredibly important to us. We strive to make a great environment for employees and to stay closely connected to listen to concerns, so we may develop solutions for success for everyone involved. We apologize for your situation, MTAG has specific procedures for handling complaints or concerns and we carefully consider each of these in our continuing effort to improve operations. We wish you well in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  5. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you work with

    Cons

    The company itself , they only promote men, most of the women are paid less than $40K

    Continue reading
    MTAG SERVICES2016-12-13
  6. "Jr asset manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Asset Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES

    Pros

    laid back work environment, decent opportunity for travel depending on role

    Cons

    potential for a lot of repetitive work

    MTAG SERVICES2016-06-08

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    May 4, 2017HR Coordinator

    I apologize for the delayed response but thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "MTAG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Servicing Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time

    Pros

    Company culture is great, we could wear jeans and flip flops to work so long as there were no clients coming in. Quarterly events, coffee bar, and occasional happy hours were nice. Annual bonuses were based on the company's performance, which encourages employees to produce good results. Great benefits!

    Cons

    Being overworked is fairly common, depending on the department. Lots of turnover. Unpaid weekend hours.

    Continue reading
    MTAG SERVICES2015-11-12
  8. "Tax Liens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Niche financial services company dealing with tax liens. Owners are very hands on. Small company environment.

    Cons

    Owners are very hands on. Expect fire drills as the norm.

    Continue reading
    MTAG SERVICES2015-10-08

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    May 4, 2017HR Coordinator

    Apologies on the late response, but thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "VERY boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours were flexible. People cane in anytime between 8 am & 9:30. Easy workload. And casual dress.

    Cons

    The girls that work there are very standoffish. They don't speak to new employees. The job is very monotonous. It got very boring, very quickly.

    MTAG SERVICES2015-05-28
  10. "Asset Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Asset Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MTAG SERVICES

    Pros

    Good senior management Excellent company culture

    Cons

    None really to speak of

    MTAG SERVICES2015-03-16

    MTAG SERVICES Response

    March 25, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews