MTM Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
8 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company cares about its employees and provides a familial culture that I appreciate. I'm in graduate school and had last minute schedule changes and my managers have been so understanding and supportive of my schedule. Training was a bit tedious and there's still a lot I don't know, but it has been a great experience thus far.

    Cons

    This is my first position as the lone IT support for a remote location that isn't corporate and it has just been a lot to learn while not having anyone assist you with continued training. I might've liked extending training to more than 1 week. Maybe a week of training on systems and then an additional week or more in the actual environment performing tasks.

    MTM2018-09-17

    MTM Response

    September 18, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  2. "Business Analyst II-EDI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MTM is very employee friendly and the benefits are excellent!

    Cons

    I don't currently have any

    Advice to Management

    Excellent manager. Very personable.

    MTM2018-05-23

    MTM Response

    June 4, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at MTM!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, relaxing, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed environment. Full of people who love their jobs in this department and who are down to earth. The management is personable and care about your growth. The company is rapidly growing, so we are having to take on more than one roll from time to time and it is great experience

    Cons

    The pay has not quite caught up with the growth of the company and neither has the growth of the IT department. We are overworked from time to time and need more employees

    Advice to Management

    Budget for more IT personnel. It is needed, bad

    MTM2018-01-11
  4. "Pricing Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Pricing Analyst in Saint Louis, MO

      I have been working at MTM for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good work culture, good compensation

      Cons

      Need to focus on International hire

      MTM2016-11-29

      MTM Response

      December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

    • Helpful (1)

      "MTM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM

      Pros

      Casual work environment. Flexibility in work schedules.

      Cons

      Framily. If you're that you're golden

      Advice to Management

      Ditch the framily thing.

      MTM2015-09-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Tight-knit group of developers and Managers, work with mainframe as well as .Net, access to newer technology, opportunities

      Cons

      Not very diverse, change of management and hence lay off's presently, remote analysts are a necessity but not embraced, pay is average or below

      MTM2015-09-10
    • "Excellent Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in Mendenhall, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MTM for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I worked with MTM for about 6-7 months. They are an excellent company, very flexible, and the pay is good. I regret leaving.

      Cons

      The environment was harsh, very unprofessional co-workers.

      Advice to Management

      Be more proactive.

      MTM2015-08-03
    • "Excellent Growth Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Lake St Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Growing fast and looking at total population needs. Management values employees suggestions and ideas. Company focuses on internal growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Continue looking at process improvements

      Advice to Management

      With our company growing so fast need to improve information flow to all levels to ensure overall understanding of MTM direction.

      MTM2013-11-14
    • "Huge growth and postive atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company is family friendly and the people that work here are like friends

      Cons

      no work at home options

      Advice to Management

      Lean six sigma

      MTM2013-11-06
    • "Chicken's with their heads cut off!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM for less than a year

      Pros

      None! You have nepotism, favoritism, no training, no suppport, expecations too high especially when management doesn't know what they are doing. Stay away!

      Cons

      Management has all their relatives, freinds of relatives, friends of friends working for the company. HR ran by the third reich. Turnover so high they spend more mony terminating employees than hiring. Most employees (at all levels) walk out or just never come back. Favoritism and Nepotism at it's best! It's who you know! Does not even understand the definition of professionalism. Work hard to make employees look...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      None. What a joke company! Keep your head in the sand.

      MTM2013-08-28
    Found 10 reviews