MTM CCR Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM CCR Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
5 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Work Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay,Welcoming Atmosphere, Great overall culture

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say I’ve noticed any cons despite recent issues in Rhode Island which everyday improve drastically

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work !

    MTM2019-02-21

    MTM Response

    March 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  2. "Company keeps going backwards instead of forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health insurance,Monday-Friday hours , close to home

    Cons

    No room for advancement , no pay raises ,not a long term job turn over way to high , company does not know how to run a business

    Advice to Management

    Quit being greedy by trying to take on more business when you are not prepared to do the job.

    MTM2019-07-11
  3. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people.And going home.

    Cons

    Management is a joke and clueless.The training was horrible. And the pay is low. They pretend to be improving when in reality nothing has changed.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to take phone calls from customers. Dont belittle your ccrs. Promote from within.

    MTM2019-04-07
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Pulaski, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MTM is perfect for me b/c of the pay, benefits, opportunity to badge up and my work-friends. It's also in my hometown.

    Cons

    Recently, our call center got a new skill to handle for the company, and I have been honored to be a part of this skill. While this may seem great, it's not great because one of the bosses over this new skill is playing favorites. We have been working tirelessly to get our work done, while one of the bosses actually allows 2 others to hand out the work and walk around all day, instead of also doing the work as well and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice is if you have a supervisor that is constantly lying, playing favorites, breaking trust, going against our core values and taking on a new role so they can continue to not do their work, then it's time to replace that person or some really good employees will continue to get frustrated and walk out the door.

    MTM2019-01-04

    MTM Response

    January 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "CCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Starting pay is good for new employees

    Cons

    Healrh insurance is unaffordable if you use any tpe od tobacco. Poor communication . No separation of departments or ability to grow in the company . Corporate is not at all knowledgeable about the work some employees do. They want everything streamlined but that is not possible with the work that some employees do yet receive no monetary benefits

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to your employees and supervisoes about how processes and procedures are done. Come to the office and learn instead of reviewing numbers and implementing changes. There is a huge disconnect here. The badges that have been somewhat implemented do not recognize very important functions that several employees do.

    MTM2018-08-31

    MTM Response

    August 31, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "CCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Pulaski, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some may complain about how smokers are treated. But you’re not getting charged for smoking. Non smokers are getting a discount for not smoking. I have worked jobs where I couldn’t get a break while the smokers got to take ten minutes every hour. Causes bad feelings. At least at mtm we all get the same breaks. And I don’t have to walk through a cloud of smoke to come to work. It also feels good to have a job...

    Show More

    Cons

    Monthly incentive is gone. Sure, we got a raise. But doesn’t even come close. I got $500 a month. Now we’re having a contest the person with cheapest trips get a bonus. Number one...your cost depends on the calls you get. You can’t control that. Number 2 it’s nationwide so not much of a chance to get it.

    Advice to Management

    Good employees are talking about leaving over the bonus. Many relied on that. It was tax free. Most of this raise will just be taxed.

    MTM2017-11-05

    MTM Response

    December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at feedback@mtm-inc.net.

Found 6 reviews