MTM Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service

MTM Customer Service Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
19 Ratings
  1. "Fast paced, very diverse decent pay & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very diverse accepting environment. Own dedicated cube, decent pay and benefits. Making a difference in helping people with serious health issues. A lot of good co workers who care about members and other co workers. Local supervisors who try hard foster communication and inclusion. Lots of promotions from with in

    Cons

    Working with the limitations of dealing with slow moving inflexible government agencies that don’t have the members best interest at heart or use common sense in how they structure the contacts MTM has to work with. Some people at corporate who think they can have a one size fits all approach to all the contact centers Members can at times be stressed out and abusive. If you are thin skinned this job is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so centralized with a one size fits all to your call centers and contracts.

    MTM2019-07-13
  2. "Typical Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at MTM full-time

    Pros

    Decent money. Regular daytime schedule.

    Cons

    Unsure future. Strict point policy with mandatory overtime. No flexibility for parents.

    MTM2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Metrics Metrics Metrics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Charleston, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, great coworkers, occasional free lunch

    Cons

    High turnover rate. Constantly changing metrics. Outdated computer software.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like people not cattle.

    MTM2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good Pay, Awful Environment and HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great, which is how you end up stuck and not wanting to leave despite the fact that it is a terrible place to work.

    Cons

    HR does not care about complaints against toxic coworkers even with evidence and screen shots. Management also does nothing. Do not reward good workers and instead reward racist, homophobic and lazy workers. Not a good time off policy.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those with good qualifications and good work ethic. Listen to the complaints of your employees especially when they are valid and have proof. Stop overlook lazy and rude behavior. Stop babying employees who do not even do the minimum requirements of their job. Get adequate training for your employees.

    MTM2019-05-30

    MTM Response

    June 18, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you felt this way but we appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. We care very deeply for our employees and we are dedicated to always providing a rewarding work environment. ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "horrible do not apply if u dont want your time waisted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warwick, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time

    Pros

    None None None None None None

    Cons

    Disorganized Lack of communication They emailed me twice about open classes and each time ive called back like they said to in the email and nobody got back to me .. they said both times that classes were filled ... why email me then? This company is a joke if you want to build you career do not start with this company seriously..

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized or hire more people cause this companies hiring process is awful

    MTM2019-05-13
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Worst Company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I seriously can't think of any good things.

    Cons

    This is the worst company I ever worked for. I usually omit it from my resume and I got out of there the minute I could. I had vacation plans before I started the position and they told me that if I accepted that it would be no problem...but then when I tried to put in a request for time off they told me that I was not there long enough to get the time off. I was so irritated--they LIED to me to get me in the door... and then made me cancel plans that were made months before I accepted the position. That was not a good start. And then the pay was so low that it seemed like everyone there needed to take on a second job and/or be on public assistance which made for a very low morale work setting. Also the work itself was very demoralizing---it was very common for people to be negative or mean on the phone but then even hinting at any kind of negativity served as grounds for termination. I have been in difficult work situations since then but being able to trust my manager and have adequate financial compensation makes a world of difference in feeling like I can navigate something that difficult--which this place did not offer me. I don't even mention that I've ever worked there anymore except when I am required to make sure that I leave no gaps in my resume.

    Show More
    MTM2019-03-19

    MTM Response

    March 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you felt this way but we appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. We care very deeply for our employees and we are dedicated to always providing a rewarding work environment. ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Beware. Of you, they do not care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility on rules during special circumstances.

    Cons

    Couple of major things: 1. Management gossips about employees, including revealing to other employees about your personal physical ailments, which is a violation of HIPPA. 2. Refused to allow me to put my husband on my insurance. Gave us a one day notice to produce our marriage certificate before the deadline. We could not get it in time even though I could show how we owned property together for over 30 years. ... Husband had to do without insurance for many months. 3. LOW PAY - Not competitive with other companies. Extremely high turnover of employees moving on to better positions. 4. FORCED OVERTIME - See #3 above.

    Show More
    MTM2018-10-13
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Cliques, Cliques, Cliques...20% Office 80% High School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Upper management and some in mid-management are professional and knowledgeable. -Great benefits package and company sponsored activities/programs/parties -A handful of indispensable and remarkable professionals -Upper Management responsive and attentive to entry level employees' concerns and receptive to input/suggestions

    Cons

    -Immature and unprofessional workplace culture among entry level customer service reps -Divisive and deceitful tactics used by some supervisors to gain their cliques' respect by degrading and targeting other employees -Juvenile environment and juvenile methods methods used to keep them in line; bathroom and coffee breaks are timed and the more you take lowers your bonus potential

    Advice to Management

    It's imperative to assess personalities and scrutinize past work experience during the hiring process in order to keep employees happy and efficient. Don't hire people that need to be herded into their seats or timed on every break for fear that they've wandered off into a corner to gossip. It's unfair to the other hardworking non-juvenile adults who enjoy their employment at MTM.

    MTM2018-05-28

    MTM Response

    June 4, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you felt this way but we appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. At MTM we hold internal development and employee training in high regard. We care very deeply for our ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Wellness awareness removing barriers............"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wentzville, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people with awesome training and a great support system.

    Cons

    With this terrible flu that is KILLING people I was let go for having this awful flu. I had just completed my training and was on the floor days. First my 87 year old mom was hospitalized then I tested positive for A and then B. I had emergency room papers and follow up documentation from my doctor, and they just let me go. Supervisor wasn't very easy to get a call back from and HR lead me to believe I was going... to be fine that I didn't have to physically bring my paperwork into the building still having the flu as I was advised to do from my supervisor. I was so excited to have gotten hired and my nature is helping people, as I take care of my mom with Alzheimer's , but I was not given any kind of a chance to return to my position at work. I am devastated. Hard to believe I was treated so unfairly. I even offered to start all over with training. My last job ended due to them closing and I felt so blessed when MTM offered me a position.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If someone is seriously ill, in rehabilitation or caring for a family member, it's likely the person simply cannot come to work. Life happens and with this flu epidemic I feel like maybe the 90-day rule could be looked at on an individual basis. There was no protection of any kind. Very sad. Loosing this job at my age and during these times is not going to be easy to overcome. Employees who have devoted their... work to helping you meet your business objective should be treated with compassion.

    Show More
    MTM2018-02-25

    MTM Response

    February 26, 2018Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at feedback@mtm-inc.net.

  10. "best phone job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative III in Charleston, WV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i worked with good people that cared. manager and my supervisor went out of there way to help me

    Cons

    attendance policy. it was my fault though

    Advice to Management

    rehire me! i messed up and will do better next time. people dont know what they got here.

    MTM2017-08-17

    MTM Response

    January 3, 2018Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

Found 47 reviews