MTM Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

MTM Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Follows the Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MTM posts its 5 Core Values on the website and lives them from the top to the bottom. Lots of companies post these, but once you work there you find they sound good, but are not followed. That's not the case at MTM. It helps to make it an awesome company for which to work. Everyone is friendly and helpful and it's very easy to reach out to people in company that you've never even met and get quick and helpful answers.

    Cons

    The company is so varied that at times it can be hard to connect what corporate is doing (as far as direction) to our local operation.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the employees at all locations understand his/her part in the overall success of the company.

    MTM2018-04-09

    MTM Response

    April 10, 2018Senior Manager, Recruiting

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you feel like the Core Values are not only talked about, but applied in our every day. We are dedicated to always providing a rewarding work ...

    Show More
  2. "MTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with very competent people within the corporate office; good partners in establishing location operations.

    Cons

    Speed to implement new technology.

    MTM2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Commerce, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time

    Pros

    worse company don’t work here

    Cons

    pay benefits nothing else

    MTM2019-01-21

    MTM Response

    January 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take your concerns seriously, so that we can address this, please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  4. "It's been a ride....very challenging, but worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their core values are my core values. Respect, value, treat others the way you'd like to be treated, etc

    Cons

    The phone listings for names and phone numbers are difficult to find. Doing the expense reports can be tedious too.

    Advice to Management

    Have a segment during training about steps for firing, personal leave, sick leave, and other related on an easy to follow cheat sheet

    MTM2018-07-27

    MTM Response

    July 30, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life Balance Wellness Initiatives Fun activities Great people/employees Woman owned (awesome CEO!!)

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    MTM2018-04-09
  6. "Best Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is room for growth here at MTM-Inc.

    Cons

    I have yet to experience anything

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your representatives

    MTM2018-02-15

    MTM Response

    February 19, 2018Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Maryville, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company to Work for. The organization cares about you. Benefits are great! Fun coworkers and excellent team building events!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of! This is a great company!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work!

    MTM2017-12-13

    MTM Response

    December 15, 2017Senior Manager, Recruiting

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  8. "Great company to join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at MTM for 5 years. Great staff, excellent benefits, flexible hours, and leaders that really care about your success. Training and wellness programs is a focus for all employees. The MTM family works hard to help develop and continue improving your career.

    Cons

    No cons at all against MTM! I wish I could of stayed with MTM, but my career plans just did not align with the current organization structure.

    Advice to Management

    I had the opportunity to provide advise to leadership before departing and hope to see change for the future of the team and person replacing me. I only wish for the best for the company and that my recommendation brings change that aligns with enterprise practices in my field.

    MTM2017-08-14

    MTM Response

    December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed working at MTM!

  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, strong leadership, work-life balance/flexibility, wellness initiatives, a lot of engaging activities, and the company is growing which is exciting for the advancement opportunities that will come!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!!

    MTM2017-05-08

    MTM Response

    December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  10. Helpful (7)

    "Burn out job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great diversity, casual environment, flexible work hours for salaried employees, lots of internal advancement opportunities for hourly employees

    Cons

    Heavy workloads, long days, lots of turnover, questionable practices by certain members of leadership, difficult clients, struggle to recruit a high caliber of talent as a result of low pay and mediocre benefits, call center mentality/revolving door of employees, too much drama and chaos

    Advice to Management

    Greater transparency with business practices and client communicatons, faster turnaround for policy and procedure changes, update/upgrade software used for transportation scheduling, increase training and onboarding timeframe for new hires, provide greater support and alleviate heavy workloads for managers, improve wages to attract and retain talent

    MTM2016-03-23
Found 11 reviews