MTM Education, Training and Outreach Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 233 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
144 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Work Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay,Welcoming Atmosphere, Great overall culture

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say I’ve noticed any cons despite recent issues in Rhode Island which everyday improve drastically

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work !

    MTM2019-02-21

    MTM Response

    March 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  2. "Fast paced, very diverse decent pay & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very diverse accepting environment. Own dedicated cube, decent pay and benefits. Making a difference in helping people with serious health issues. A lot of good co workers who care about members and other co workers. Local supervisors who try hard foster communication and inclusion. Lots of promotions from with in

    Cons

    Working with the limitations of dealing with slow moving inflexible government agencies that don’t have the members best interest at heart or use common sense in how they structure the contacts MTM has to work with. Some people at corporate who think they can have a one size fits all approach to all the contact centers Members can at times be stressed out and abusive. If you are thin skinned this job is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so centralized with a one size fits all to your call centers and contracts.

    MTM2019-07-13
  3. "MTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with very competent people within the corporate office; good partners in establishing location operations.

    Cons

    Speed to implement new technology.

    MTM2019-07-17
  4. "Company keeps going backwards instead of forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health insurance,Monday-Friday hours , close to home

    Cons

    No room for advancement , no pay raises ,not a long term job turn over way to high , company does not know how to run a business

    Advice to Management

    Quit being greedy by trying to take on more business when you are not prepared to do the job.

    MTM2019-07-11
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time

    Pros

    Very welcoming company to work when you're the new person! Everyone is helpful and kind in every way. The environment is very relaxed and truly believes in work/life balance; you don't find that in most companies and enforce it.

    Cons

    I have not come across any CONS!

    MTM2019-06-21
  6. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatch Supervisor in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In hindsight I can't think of one besides the poor non management folk.

    Cons

    In my opinion and from my perspective, Everything else. Toxicity. Nepotism. BLATANT bullying. HR negligence. Childish owners who waste money on shiney new things with zero thought.... then cut pay or lay off. 11 managers or sups fired under 1 director. Except one who gets away with verbal and physical abuse. Hmmmm Worst nine months of my personal career

    Advice to Management

    Quit and let responsible adults take your jobs. How can you recieved dozens of reports of bullying and abuse and take no action. Embarrassing and disgraceful.

    MTM2019-07-13
  7. "Good supervisors, tough job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mtm has good supervisors who are supportive and recognize your efforts. You can get giftcards and prizes. I like the casual dress code too.

    Cons

    High volume call center, back-to-back calls. All day.

    MTM2019-06-12

    MTM Response

    June 18, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  8. "TERRIBLE MONEY HUNGRY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they answer the phone sometimes

    Cons

    this company does nothing to help any employees either it be in the call centers or the places they sub contract. they ask for people to take trips and when they are told no, they place the trips anyway and then issue the company a $250 no show fee because we couldnt accommodate. they place trips well out of service areas even out of state and expect them to make it. this company is out for the money and not help people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    step up. there are more important things in life than money, and if money is the number one thing you are after there are more honest ways to do it. here in idaho they have made some changes they have really put other comapnies in very bad spot financialy. either it be due to your reps failing to cancel, calling to let companies know the client canceled a ride, failing to change pick up times when client has confirmed...

    Show More
    MTM2019-06-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The 'workers' (non-management) are nice people.

    Cons

    Nepotism across leadership. Creates fear and distrust. VPs and senior mgt related to each other. People walk on eggshells about who they can talk to. CEO has many family members in leadership. Don't expect help or leadership from management. Instead they prefer to blame their team in a wide, highly visible audience. Berate their employees rather than train and groom their performance. Managers have little training/experience....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company to a modernized entity that has a solid foundation of great management, leadership and employee relations. One that has a stable ROI.

    MTM2019-06-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Pay, Awful Environment and HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great, which is how you end up stuck and not wanting to leave despite the fact that it is a terrible place to work.

    Cons

    HR does not care about complaints against toxic coworkers even with evidence and screen shots. Management also does nothing. Do not reward good workers and instead reward racist, homophobic and lazy workers. Not a good time off policy.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those with good qualifications and good work ethic. Listen to the complaints of your employees especially when they are valid and have proof. Stop overlook lazy and rude behavior. Stop babying employees who do not even do the minimum requirements of their job. Get adequate training for your employees.

    MTM2019-05-30

    MTM Response

    June 18, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you felt this way but we appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. We care very deeply for our employees and we are dedicated to always providing a rewarding work environment. ...

    Show More
Found 233 reviews