MTM Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
154 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Work Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay,Welcoming Atmosphere, Great overall culture

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say I’ve noticed any cons despite recent issues in Rhode Island which everyday improve drastically

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work !

    MTM2019-02-21

    MTM Response

    March 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  2. "Great Company!! Great Culture!! Great People!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training//Benefits Work/Life Balance Promotion of Health WFH

    Cons

    None so far...you'd love it here!!

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the process of thorough training!! It really helps grasp the core values that we stand on.

    MTM2019-08-20
  3. "Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started at MTM almost six years ago and have had the opportunity to work with a range of departments and people across the company. Each day is different - it's comforting to know your Supervisors care about your best interest and motivate you to do your best. People are optimistic, which in turn gives motivation to do your best!

    Cons

    I do not have anything at this time.

    MTM2019-08-15
  4. "Love the work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have the flexibility in my schedule to shift things around as needed without fear of being reprimanded by my leaders. I love the family first culture and how my team feels like a family in itself.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    MTM2019-08-15
  5. "Very Artificial Higher ups"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At first the environment was very welcoming, there was help at times. Pay is decent, there’s always a good work flow so you never feel bored. Always giving you new goals to set for yourself to better yourself and the company, mostly the company.

    Cons

    The higher ups aren’t actually there for YOU. You literally have to learn as you go because they don’t help out at all. You get no vacation time at all. You have to literally pick between almost dying from being sick and going to work because they only give you 40 hours of PTO period. So pick wisely I guess. And no they don’t let you choose to not get payed, they yank it from your hands like it was never yours to begin...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people that actually care about workers they’re hired to look over. and give those people some vacation days, they’re not slaves!

    MTM2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Met some great people during my time at MTM

    Cons

    Leadership does not portray the core values of the company. They are quick to react and blame instead of slowing down and asking the correct questions. Technology is sold to clients before they have the capability, putting stress on the IT and Operations departments, forcing them to quickly meet the promises and operationalize on the fly. Leadership states that they want to hear your feedback, but when you speak up,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team members on the front line, don’t over promise to clients and then place unrealistic goals on each department. Learn to listen to your staff and accept the fact that you are not always right.

    MTM2019-08-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers who share similar values, amazing benefits package, encouraged health and wellness with added incentives, small family business feel, promotes work life balance, learning and advancement opportunities, work from home or remote opportunities, reasonable amount of paid time off with additional time after 10 years

    Cons

    Our company is growing fast, resulting in limited office space so employees have to move around often.

    MTM2019-08-06
  8. "GREAT place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Career Development - great place to grow -Great Leadership - down to earth -Casual Working environment

    Cons

    -Very Dynamic, this isn't for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! At MTM we do incredible thigs

    MTM2019-08-02
  9. "This is a family, not a business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Designer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The support for each employee's overall wellness, the dedication to coaching up, a constant strive for excellence, the ability to see the growth options withing the company, and the way that they promote Diversity and Inclusion are just a few of the many Pros of this company.

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the way you support your employee's and promote engagement at the MTM. It is noticed and valued by many!

    MTM2019-07-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Metrics Metrics Metrics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Charleston, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, great coworkers, occasional free lunch

    Cons

    High turnover rate. Constantly changing metrics. Outdated computer software.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like people not cattle.

    MTM2019-07-30
Found 247 reviews