MTM Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 233 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
144 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MTM full-time

      Pros

      depends on state and site

      Cons

      Corporate office micromanages and out of touch with hands on employees

      MTM2018-11-05

      MTM Response

      November 9, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Flexible Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Scheduleing flexibility Management chain. Starting PTO Holidays Can wear shorts in the summer.

      Cons

      Very dynamic and constently changing environment can be viewed as a con to some.

      MTM2018-09-18

      MTM Response

      September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Community Outreach Coordinator in Jackson, MS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MTM for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The Company provides an essential service to their Members.

      Cons

      They may fail to give you a enough notice if you are laid off.

      Advice to Management

      Upgrade training process

      MTM2018-10-03

      MTM Response

      October 8, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MTM

      Pros

      MTM is a company that is evolving and will continue to evolve as the health industry continues to change. The people who work there are great! The intern program is great and gives interns a chance to see many different aspects of MTM and what the company has to offer.

      Cons

      Sometimes it is hard to keep track of everything going on at MTM due to constant changes in the healthcare industry.

      Advice to Management

      Check up on interns to make sure they have enough work and are on the right track.

      MTM2018-09-19

      MTM Response

      September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

    • "Awesome company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company cares about its employees and provides a familial culture that I appreciate. I'm in graduate school and had last minute schedule changes and my managers have been so understanding and supportive of my schedule. Training was a bit tedious and there's still a lot I don't know, but it has been a great experience thus far.

      Cons

      This is my first position as the lone IT support for a remote location that isn't corporate and it has just been a lot to learn while not having anyone assist you with continued training. I might've liked extending training to more than 1 week. Maybe a week of training on systems and then an additional week or more in the actual environment performing tasks.

      MTM2018-09-17

      MTM Response

      September 18, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

    • Helpful (4)

      "Beware. Of you, they do not care."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Some flexibility on rules during special circumstances.

      Cons

      Couple of major things: 1. Management gossips about employees, including revealing to other employees about your personal physical ailments, which is a violation of HIPPA. 2. Refused to allow me to put my husband on my insurance. Gave us a one day notice to produce our marriage certificate before the deadline. We could not get it in time even though I could show how we owned property together for over 30 years. Husband...

      Show More
      MTM2018-10-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Customer Service ReP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Gaining experience with the company

        Cons

        The supervisors they’re all lazy hardly do any work.

        MTM2018-09-19

        MTM Response

        September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Trainer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Community Outreach Trainer in Lake Saint Louis, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Besides the excellent benefits offered we also have an outstanding team of co-workers! The training is like no other! MTM has so much to offer!

        Cons

        I do not have a down side I can think of.. Been with MTM 2 1/2 Years and just as excited if not more so then day 1.

        MTM2018-08-30

        MTM Response

        August 31, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

      • "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MTM full-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule and leadership that encourages and rewards independent thinking. Great teams to work with.

        Cons

        The only downside is that the pay structure is barely enough to support a single income family, but that can be said about many companies now.

        MTM2018-08-28

        MTM Response

        August 29, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Great job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Trainer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Benefits and time off. Great work environment

        Cons

        None at this time. Everything is going good.

        MTM2018-08-17

        MTM Response

        August 22, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at MTM!

      Found 233 reviews