MTM Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 244 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
153 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MTM full-time

    Pros

    The pay the schedule and the health benefits

    Cons

    Management too much pushed on you. Training could be better.

    MTM2018-10-24

    MTM Response

    November 28, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you felt this way but we appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. At MTM we hold internal development and employee training in high regard. We care very deeply for our ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, free coffee, large break room with HD TV, ice & water dispensers.

    Cons

    No bonus incentives, no flex time, low pay, heavy work load, inferior office equipment, unreliable heating and air conditioner.

    Advice to Management

    More incentives, bonuses, flex time, proper office maintenance, upgrade equipment, hire additional staff and offer employee events.

    MTM2018-10-19

    MTM Response

    October 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  3. "MTM Opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Outreach Trainer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family owned; multi-state locations; great opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    At times, complex communications process

    Advice to Management

    Develop simple process for employee feedback

    MTM2018-10-15

    MTM Response

    October 19, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at MTM!

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Beware. Of you, they do not care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility on rules during special circumstances.

    Cons

    Couple of major things: 1. Management gossips about employees, including revealing to other employees about your personal physical ailments, which is a violation of HIPPA. 2. Refused to allow me to put my husband on my insurance. Gave us a one day notice to produce our marriage certificate before the deadline. We could not get it in time even though I could show how we owned property together for over 30 years. ... Husband had to do without insurance for many months. 3. LOW PAY - Not competitive with other companies. Extremely high turnover of employees moving on to better positions. 4. FORCED OVERTIME - See #3 above.

    Show More
    MTM2018-10-13
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Community Outreach Coordinator in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Company provides an essential service to their Members.

    Cons

    They may fail to give you a enough notice if you are laid off.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade training process

    MTM2018-10-03

    MTM Response

    October 8, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTM

    Pros

    MTM is a company that is evolving and will continue to evolve as the health industry continues to change. The people who work there are great! The intern program is great and gives interns a chance to see many different aspects of MTM and what the company has to offer.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is hard to keep track of everything going on at MTM due to constant changes in the healthcare industry.

    Advice to Management

    Check up on interns to make sure they have enough work and are on the right track.

    MTM2018-09-19

    MTM Response

    September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service ReP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gaining experience with the company

    Cons

    The supervisors they’re all lazy hardly do any work.

    MTM2018-09-19

    MTM Response

    September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scheduleing flexibility Management chain. Starting PTO Holidays Can wear shorts in the summer.

    Cons

    Very dynamic and constently changing environment can be viewed as a con to some.

    MTM2018-09-18

    MTM Response

    September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "CCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Starting pay is good for new employees

    Cons

    Healrh insurance is unaffordable if you use any tpe od tobacco. Poor communication . No separation of departments or ability to grow in the company . Corporate is not at all knowledgeable about the work some employees do. They want everything streamlined but that is not possible with the work that some employees do yet receive no monetary benefits

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to your employees and supervisoes about how processes and procedures are done. Come to the office and learn instead of reviewing numbers and implementing changes. There is a huge disconnect here. The badges that have been somewhat implemented do not recognize very important functions that several employees do.

    MTM2018-08-31

    MTM Response

    August 31, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Outreach Trainer in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Besides the excellent benefits offered we also have an outstanding team of co-workers! The training is like no other! MTM has so much to offer!

    Cons

    I do not have a down side I can think of.. Been with MTM 2 1/2 Years and just as excited if not more so then day 1.

    MTM2018-08-30

    MTM Response

    August 31, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

Found 244 reviews
</>Embed