MTM Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "MTM Life in Pulaski, VA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Pulaski, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Where to even begin! I have been a Supervisor here at MTM for a little over a year. I have to say that it was absolutely the best career move I could have ever made. Here are just some of the perks/pros about working for MTM: - Positive culture/morale - Constantly growing and adding contracts. - Paid Days off, including your birthday. -Excellent schedules and shift bid opportunities. -Benefits including Health,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only "con" that I can think of is that there is not enough time in the day to spend with each one of our amazing staff members. Other than that, the word "con" should not be associated with MTM.

    Advice to Management

    Let's continue to learn together, grow together, deliver value together, collaborate together, align together and respect each other and our members together to continue to raise the bar when it comes being the best transportation management company there is.

    MTM2017-12-18

    MTM Response

    December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

  2. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatch Supervisor in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In hindsight I can't think of one besides the poor non management folk.

    Cons

    In my opinion and from my perspective, Everything else. Toxicity. Nepotism. BLATANT bullying. HR negligence. Childish owners who waste money on shiney new things with zero thought.... then cut pay or lay off. 11 managers or sups fired under 1 director. Except one who gets away with verbal and physical abuse. Hmmmm Worst nine months of my personal career

    Advice to Management

    Quit and let responsible adults take your jobs. How can you recieved dozens of reports of bullying and abuse and take no action. Embarrassing and disgraceful.

    MTM2019-07-13
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Lake Saint Louis, MO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Decent pay but you end up working very hard and often above your pay grade for it.

      Cons

      Executive team was once highly respected and supportive of the employees. Those VPs and Directors are gone. Now it's all about cutting costs and cutting corners. Promoting inexperienced and incompetent employees to managers to save a buck and it shows. HR dept is a complete joke. Many are actively looking for other jobs because lack of support from upper level. You may say fine hit the highway but meanwhile you...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your loyal & hardworking employees with the same loyalty they give you. Stop allowing favoritism to run rampant in all departments. CEO seemed to stop caring about the employees and more about winning the St Louis Top Workplace Awards for this or that. Spend more money on quality IT people and equipment. Spend less money on executive retreats and more money on ensuring quality employees at all levels feel...

      Show More
      MTM2019-02-14

      MTM Response

      February 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you felt this way but we appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. At MTM we hold internal development and employee training in high regard. We care very deeply for our ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fantastic Company to Work for!! :)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Pulaski, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      MTM is a fast growing company with Tons of room for advancement. Great Pay Paid Training Employee Enjoyment is a top Priority MTM Lives by its 5 core values Paid time off (Your Birthday is a Holiday!) Fun/Inviting work environment Community Driven Amazing Co-Workers (We are all one big family)

      Cons

      The cons are that I have to write something in this box! :)

      Advice to Management

      Keep on being Rock stars! We have a Great Management Team!

      MTM2017-12-13

      MTM Response

      December 15, 2017Senior Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Home Away fom Home"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      friendly atmosphere, meaningful work, recognition of accomplishments, incentives/perks, MY VOICE MATTERS

      Cons

      lack of communication, unorganized processes

      MTM2017-12-13

      MTM Response

      January 3, 2018Front Office Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM! So that we can address your concerns, please email us at feedback@mtm-inc.net.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Changes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at MTM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Being promoted at MTM, specifically in the Brooklyn office is something that can happen in a very short time period. Since most of the promotions are self determined, getting to the top tier can be done within six months.

      Cons

      The environment. The union and everything in between. There are certain people that should not have been hired there in the first place. Since most of the recruiting was done from First Transit, a lot of those CSR'S should not have been hired primarily.

      Advice to Management

      Take back control of your call center

      MTM2016-02-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Call Center Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Call Center Supervisor 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at MTM full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with and engage with. Close knit site employees.

      Cons

      Management does not understand the demographic of it's employees and makes decisions that are not in the best interest of it's employees.

      Advice to Management

      Be realistic and honest with employees.

      MTM2016-01-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "If you are looking for amazing opportunities for advancement, then MTM is for you!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Lake Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Your suggestions are heard & valued. Working hard gets rewarded!

      Cons

      Constant change due to continuous growth. If you can't embrace change MTM is NOT for you!

      Advice to Management

      Continue to conquer, keeping mindful to fully fortify your troops. Need the right people in place BEFORE New business is acquired.

      MTM2015-10-21

      MTM Response

      December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Team oriented family type of environment, lots of room for advancement, competitive pay with great benefits.

      Cons

      The attendance policy is very strict but it is being revised.

      MTM2015-09-03

      MTM Response

      December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

    Found 9 reviews