MTM "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

MTM Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 233 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
MTM CEO Alaina Macià
Alaina Macià
145 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High volume call center, back-to-back calls(in 14 reviews)

  • "Immature and unprofessional workplace culture among entry level customer service reps(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time

    Pros

    Very welcoming company to work when you're the new person! Everyone is helpful and kind in every way. The environment is very relaxed and truly believes in work/life balance; you don't find that in most companies and enforce it.

    Cons

    I have not come across any CONS!

    MTM2019-06-21
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Unhealthy Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality in Lake Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MTM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the employees are dedicated and very kind. Benefits were decent.

    Cons

    No work-life balance, little opportunity to advance unless you’re family or friends of the CEO.

    Advice to Management

    Too much nepotism with unqualified people. Improve the salaries and add more diversity to your staffing choices.

    MTM2019-03-03

    MTM Response

    March 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at talent@mtm-inc.net.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked with MTM for a number of years, and I have enjoyed every year of it. The flexible work hours provides a great work/life balance. The company encourages a healthy lifestyle and works to keep employees engaged in the improvement of their own work environment. I have not come across a single toxic attitude in my years here at MTM. Everyone has been helpful and friendly. We are fast paced, growing company...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have experienced no cons to date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward! In my time at MTM I have been blessed to see the company grow and prosper.

    MTM2018-08-03

    MTM Response

    August 6, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at MTM!

  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life Balance Wellness Initiatives Fun activities Great people/employees Woman owned (awesome CEO!!)

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of!

    MTM2018-04-09
  5. "Network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MTM

      Pros

      Female ran company. Good benefits. They try to keep people involved and put on a lot of events.

      Cons

      Poor work life balance. Very faced paced, and constantly changing.

      MTM2018-04-13

      MTM Response

      April 18, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@mtm-inc.net.

    • "MTM-Review from current employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company with wonderful values and work/life balance. Enjoy my job every day.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything that needs to be changed.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing and growing the company and contracts.

      MTM2018-03-26

      MTM Response

      April 10, 2018Senior Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at MTM!

    • Helpful (2)

      "A great starting place, but hard to advance."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time

      Pros

      There are some really great people inside this company, and you really learn how to act professionally. There is a really good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Leadership changes constantly. In one year, I have had four different bosses. It makes it really hard to form a relationship with your leadership, which can make it hard to develop and advance yourself. It also gives you a feeling of being lost.

      Advice to Management

      Give people more chances to prove themselves. One of the draws of this company is that it preaches internal growth and development for the employees. This is not always present.

      MTM2018-01-02

      MTM Response

      January 3, 2018Front Office Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at feedback@mtm-inc.net.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company and Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Awesome company culture with lots of fun employee engagement activities such as pot luck lunches, Spirit Week, and Team Building activities. Fun co-workers and encouraging/supportive management. The company encourages and rewards hard work. Good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of!

      MTM2017-12-06

      MTM Response

      December 7, 2017Senior Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here at MTM!

    • "Great Company and Great Values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Contact Center 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MTM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      MTM is the best company I have ever worked at. MTM is a fast growing company that does not lose sight on its employees. MTM is constantly seeking feedback from us and makes changes/addresses the feedback. MTM is a family oriented company that holds strong on their core values. Because of the growth, there is tons of advancement opportunities, they will even allow you to move to another location if that is what you...

      Show More

      Cons

      With significant growth comes its own challenges. You need to be adaptable and open to the changes that occur, and help push through busy times in the year when there are several new contracts going live.

      Advice to Management

      Seek more feedback from employees before communicating changes. Keep up the great work!

      MTM2017-12-08

      MTM Response

      December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy working at MTM!

    • Helpful (3)

      "Not Recommended"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at MTM full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        They tell you what you want to hear: advancement opportunities, work/life balance, recognition...

        Cons

        They do not follow through on any of those promises. In fact, I was held back from wanting to grow with this company. Unethical practices, heartless decisions, lots of lies.

        Advice to Management

        Implement a new leadership style.

        MTM2017-10-07

        MTM Response

        December 18, 2017Front Office Coordinator

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we take your concerns seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at feedback@mtm-inc.net.

      Found 233 reviews