MTN Nigeria Reviews | Glassdoor

MTN Nigeria Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "World class working environment where diversity of members of staff is celebrated(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great Work Life balance,Employee engagement,Fun place to work(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is very little chance for career growth and development here especially as a lawyer(in 15 reviews)

  • "Work- life balance not enforced especially with Lagos city traffic issue(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High standard company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MTN Nigeria full-time

    Pros

    very good place to work in, builds you and grooms you for a better career. helps with good communication skills with high proficiency level

    Cons

    they need to give a little bit more benefits

    MTN Nigeria2019-02-21
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MTN Nigeria full-time

    Pros

    A thriving, diverse company with highly talented employees. Offers great perks and benefits. The people here actually nice and will make working here even more worthwhile.

    Cons

    The flat structure will make you restless, as the opportunities for promotion are few and far between

    MTN Nigeria2018-08-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MTN Nigeria

    Pros

    fun environment to work in

    Cons

    some tools that would have aided the reps to be productive were constantly down

    Advice to Management

    spend more money on those who work for you instead of dashing huge chunks to brand ambassadors who add no value to company

    MTN Nigeria2016-10-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Business Objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MTN Nigeria full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is always ready to invest in current technology.

    Cons

    Too much politics in Upper management Upper management not able to manage business objective with operational efficiency.

    MTN Nigeria2016-04-18
  5. "Employee satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Analyst 

    I worked at MTN Nigeria full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits especially the health insurance

    Cons

    Difficulty in moving up the ladder

    MTN Nigeria2019-08-25
  6. "A leading telecommunications and ICT company with footprints across Africa and the Middle East."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst, Customer Value Management in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MTN Nigeria full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A company that invests heavily in its employees. The receipt of a Gold certification in IIP is a testament to this.

    Cons

    The organizational structure is relatively flat

    MTN Nigeria2019-06-27
  7. "Customer relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lagos
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MTN Nigeria full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    True experience Great customer experience and relationships

    Cons

    Poor staff communication and development

    MTN Nigeria2019-07-04
  8. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MTN Nigeria full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    MTN Nigera is a Certified IiP company

    Cons

    None to my knowledge as i write

    MTN Nigeria2019-06-18
  9. "Great Place To Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Lagos
    Recommends

    I have been working at MTN Nigeria full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee satisfaction. Good benefits. Creche for nursing mums

    Cons

    Low salary structure. Unfair appraisal structure

    Advice to Management

    Job role appointments within should be based on merit and not favoritism

    MTN Nigeria2019-06-28
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MTN Nigeria full-time

    Pros

    MTN offers employees good benefits

    Cons

    This is really not applicable.

    MTN Nigeria2019-05-27
Found 133 reviews