MTU Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MTU CEO Andreas Schell    (no image)
Andreas Schell
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance with flexi-timing, autonomy in doing work, friendly and helpful colleagues(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people and great opportunities to learn about the industry(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is almost impossible to get permanent job at MTU(in 2 reviews)

  • "poor management(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jun 4, 2019 - Electrical Engineer in Mankato, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are very good now

      Cons

      Big company problems and logistics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Money for where I live

      Apr 30, 2021 - Team Leader in Aiken, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work is not hard. Pretty laid back environment.

      Cons

      Don't expect advancement unless you're best friends with upper management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MTU Response

      Employer Branding

      Dear Feedbackprovider, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you feel comfortable with our work environment. But as you described further, we are surprised to hear that your experience in career advancement aren't what we expected. Therefore we would like to get in touch with you, to find out more about these obstacles and how we can improve as a company. Contact us, from Team Employer Branding, to have a confidential conversation about this topic. Your Team Employer Branding

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Stable

      Mar 12, 2021 - Engineer in Mankato, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast Paced, interesting work environment

      Cons

      Standard big company problems, lots of meetings

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MTU Response

      Employer Branding

      Dear feedback provider, we thank you for reviewing us positively overall and for working with us for more than 10 years. If you would like to help us improve, we would love to hear your ideas. Therefore please contact us directly! For your further career we wish you all the best and hope to have you for many more years with our company. Your Team Employer Branding.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Decent place of employment.

      Feb 8, 2021 - Do Not Want to Disclose in Novi, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer a fair salary and benefits.

      Cons

      Upper management does not promote from within.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MTU Response

      Mitarbeiter Employer Branding

      Dear feedback provider, we thank you for reviewing us positively overall and for working with us for more than 10 years. We will take your advice seriously and we wish you all the best for your future career. Your Team Employer Branding.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great stepping stone for advancing

      Nov 2, 2020 - Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Poor Management at the time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MTU Response

      Mitarbeiter Employer Branding

      Dear feedback provider, thank you for the review of our company. We are pleased that you enjoyed working with our colleagues in the states. For improvement suggestions we invite you to contact our Employer Branding Team. Your feedback will be treated with absolute confidentiality. Your Team Employer Branding

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Simulation of deposition through flood events using HECRAS

      May 23, 2020 - Research Assistant in Houghton, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a good grad school.

      Cons

      Doesn't offer very good salary packages.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MTU Response

      Employer Branding

      Dear Feedback provider, thank you for your review of our company. We are glad that you are overall happy with your work at our company. We look forward to working with you in the future! Kind regards, Your Team Employer Branding

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for. Going thru organizational changes that affects its efficiency and focus.

      Sep 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with. Helpful and ready to assist you.

      Cons

      Many upper management with own agendas

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      its not a bad career

      Feb 6, 2019 - Software Developer in Anchorage, AK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, work at home

      Cons

      management does not react well to department reports

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Iceberg ahead, but the ships captain is deaf and blind.

      Sep 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, tight knit groups, advanced problem solving

      Cons

      Overworked, underpaid and some of the best people are leaving all over the world. Either fed up or pushed out by narrow minded managers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good if you don't want to move up in your career.

      Aug 29, 2018 - N/A in Richland, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits great co workers

      Cons

      Well lets see..... If your from Detroit or Germany this is the place for you . If not don't bother your either in the click or not....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with MTU Job Seekers

    MTU
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MTU? Share Your Experiences

    MTU logo
    or