MV Sistemas Reviews | Glassdoor

MV Sistemas Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
84%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Experienced Employees must RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Recife, Pernambuco
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MV Sistemas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Located in a very good place at Recife - Some people that i work with are splendid

    Cons

    - Lack of leadership - Misunderstanding about what is really important to the customers - Long hours in meetings that doesn't fix anything - Depreciated Tech - In an uncountable times i heard from older colleagues that some technologies from 00's, was better - Useless discussions - Unwise People - You'll have to be close, as possible, to your manager, to be heard our get any promotion - A lot of rework and... a lot of "That's not my job!" - You're expected to do overtime.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The Management needs to know that are people trying to work, very hard, to make that place better. But i think they're so selfish and this doesn't even matter for them. If your are an experienced employee, just RUN as far as you can from this place. But to be honest, i think that youngsters may learn something, regardless new technologies and mindset.

    MV Sistemas2019-05-23
  2. "Challenge job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MV Sistemas full-time

    Pros

    As a system consultant, we were able to deal with every kind of people, as stakeholders until normal employees. I think the most excited thing in this job is there a lot of new challenges every day, that improve you to be the best in many negociation and trainning people. In MV, the team is super important, the consultants help it other to acheve our gols.

    Cons

    The balance between work x life is not good. Politices of travel need to be change

    MV Sistemas2019-04-30
  3. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Recife, Pernambuco
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MV Sistemas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice salary. The team I worked with was nice too. My manager was a good person, although not all of them were like him.

    Cons

    Too much overtime, pressure and urgency is usual there. Too much command and control management. Priorities changed all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the needs of your employees. Working long hours might sound as productive but it does not work in a long term.

    MV Sistemas2016-06-06
  4. "Company thats honor all payments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MV Sistemas full-time

    Pros

    extra-time will be paid, hard work, big company to innovate

    Cons

    so far from community standards

    MV Sistemas2015-12-13
  5. "Pleno Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pleno Developer in Fortaleza, Ceará
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MV Sistemas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and enviroment, very fun.

    Cons

    Weak managers and old technologies

    MV Sistemas2015-11-24
  6. "Boa referência de empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desenvolvedor Pleno 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MV Sistemas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salário bom e estrutura organizacional muito boa

    Cons

    Como utilizam um framework próprio falta documentação para estudo assim atrapalhando os colegas para tirar dúvidas

    MV Sistemas2019-10-16
  7. "Uma boa empresa, porém precisa melhorar em sua gestão"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programador Fullstack Júnior in Teresópolis, Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MV Sistemas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambiente de trabalho tranquilo e otimas oportunidades para se destacar

    Cons

    Por ser uma empresa grande os processos internos são muito burocráticos e a gestão não é eficiente.

    Advice to Management

    Melhorar a gestão das fábricas de desenvolvimento focado em métodologias agéis e buscando a inovação tecnologica.

    MV Sistemas2019-10-10
  8. "Tecnologias"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MV Sistemas full-time

    Pros

    Empresa parceira, ambiente de trabalho agradavel

    Cons

    Tecnologias mais antigas, necessita de atualizar-se

    MV Sistemas2019-10-09
  9. "Bom lugar para trabalhar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MV Sistemas full-time

    Pros

    Líder de mercado, atuação global, inovadora.

    Cons

    Carece de evolução dos processos para suportar o rápido crescimento

    MV Sistemas2019-10-05
  10. "Boa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MV Sistemas full-time

    Pros

    Ambiente agradável, gestores acessíveis, horário flexível

    Cons

    Não tem política de cargos e salários

    Advice to Management

    Valorize cada pessoa que se esforça pra fazer as coisas funcionarem.

    MV Sistemas2019-10-17
Found 152 reviews