MW Reviews | Glassdoor

MW Reviews

Updated 6 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Challinging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at MW

    Pros

    A good place to work with a lot of challenges to keep your work interesting. Management is friendly and will listen to you. Working conditions are improving and being updated. They have some very exciting new products coming on line that should offer some great opportunities.

    Cons

    Employees are over worked and under compensated. Compensation is at the low end of the spectrum for any position. Being asked to do more with fewer people. Too much nepotism, it is a family owned company, so that is to be expected but there are some very qualified people there who are not family and should be supported and promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Look toward supporting your people more than just your family members. There is a feeling among the workers that if you are not family you take the blunt of any cutback and pay freezes. There is a feeling of resentment with the workers that they were the only one affected by the choices made by upper management not any of the family members.

    MW2011-04-28
  2. "Office Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Clerk in San Juan, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    having the weekends and holidays off I was able to spend more time with my family and a very friendly environment. I loved working with the kids

    Cons

    Long hrs of work and to much stuff to do in so little time

    Advice to Management

    Needs to hire more people

    MW2017-04-28
  3. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tech in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MW for more than a year

    Pros

    Very recital comp no chance for advancement it is. Mass nothing organize look like a where house where nothing can be track

    Cons

    If you say you gone You donot know who is. The Boss everybody. Act. As a Boss

    Advice to Management

    Make a machine afficient

    MW2015-06-21
  4. "Unorganized Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MW

    Pros

    Relax work environment, friendly atmosphere, good employees

    Cons

    unorganized management, commission not paid on time,

    Advice to Management

    hire new ceo

    MW2013-12-04
  5. "a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Secretary in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no hierarchy which is unusual in a firm this size

    Cons

    lack of benefits but currently under review

    Advice to Management

    introduce benefits for more staff retention

    MW2018-05-29
  6. "BDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BDM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MW

    Pros

    Friendly staff modern dinamic open

    Cons

    private, small medium, stress, low

    MW2015-08-05
  7. "Teste"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MW full-time

    Pros

    Ela é boa mas n tem oportunidade

    Cons

    Salário atrasa muito, todo mês.

    MW2019-09-07
  8. "Bonne boite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Chef De Projet in Compiègne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MW for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonne ambiance, soirées et événements

    Cons

    zones commercial loin de Paris

    MW2018-10-10
Found 8 reviews
</>Embed