MX Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MX CEO Ryan Caldwell (no image)
Ryan Caldwell
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive, but casual work environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "They provide free food for their employees and buy dinner if you need to stay late(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The growing pains are rough sometimes(in 6 reviews)

  • "MX isn’t for everyone, it’s hard work and can be challenging in many ways(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 4, 2021 - Product Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Value you as an employee and they invest in your growth.

      Cons

      Hard to negotiate offer during hiring process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Organization Left Leaning

      May 5, 2021 - Frontend Engineer in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits. The benefits are amazing! The facility is pretty awesome. You really get the feeling you are working somewhere important. Also, the community is quite awesome. The people are super nice and usually pretty real.

      Cons

      I left because I didn't have confidence in the maintainability of the software moving forward. There is a huge emphasis on the employees and the assumption is that if you take care of the employees you will end up with a good product. This seems good but I also noticed the existence of a quite large bug economy and tons of dead code. Also, the code was confusing with poor names and almost zero standardization to keep a reader from getting lost in the 40 or so methodologies used to construct the thing. There is a sense that we need to go fast which ultimately made a huge unhealthy mess.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Smooth Interview and Onboarding Experience

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience with recruiting went incredibly smoothly. I was kept up to date on the process, and had clarity about what each interview would be like. Overall an excellent experience.

      Cons

      In the interview process, no cons come to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      MX is all about values

      Apr 6, 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture. Everyone lives by the company values - Purposeful contribution. Exuberance for life. Founder mindset. Foundation of trust. Objectivity in discourse. Cognizance. Iterative innovation. - Aligning the organization across core values facilitates a streamlined workflow with happy and meaningful contributors. Everyone knows the rules of the game and how to do well.

      Cons

      I'm from a coastal city and MX salaries are adjusted for Utah. The sticker shock was a lot at first, but after doing an analysis of what I "take home" with cost of living, tax, etc. I realized that I am able to save more living in Utah making slightly less than I was in SF spending a full paycheck on rent.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Working Towards A Goal

      Apr 16, 2021 - Product Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MX is very driven to achieve their vision and mission! If you are someone that works hard and can put your mind into a goal, you are in the right place here.

      Cons

      With such lofty goals, getting a vision to trickle down to every part of the company is difficult. Some decisions are harder to understand with not getting as much information as we used to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Culture - REALLY

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Talent Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So far, the interview and onboarding process has been amazing. This is a company rooted in its values.

      Cons

      Nothing to report here yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So impressed!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Executive Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Onboarding has been seamless and interactive. The information and tools provided day 1 are incredibly comprehensive, well thought out and easily accessible.

      Cons

      Hiring process was quite long, but these was ease in communication and updates.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good hiring experience!

      Apr 9, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The overall hiring process was professional, fun, energetic, and transparent. From the first call, I could sense this is a company that knows who they are and what they stand for. They know the value they bring to the world and it showed in their humble confidence throughout the recruitment process. That's something rare and cannot be faked. From day one, I wanted to be a part of this company.

      Cons

      The interview process took a bit long (7-8 interviews). While every interview was fantastic and I was told what to expect afterward, it would've been good to know from the start what the overall process would be from end to end to avoid any anxiety.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      May 4, 2021 - Data Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing experience and culture. I love how they are always looking to plan ahead and improve the experience of their employees

      Cons

      The interviewing process is unique and identifies the best fits for the company. But the scheduling and length of it could be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Such an amazing company to work for!

      Apr 21, 2021 - People & Culture Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Positive work environment -People who care about their work -Great benefits

      Cons

      Haven't come across any yet

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with MX Job Seekers

    Client Strategy Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Instructional Designer
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job

    Work at MX? Share Your Experiences

    MX logo
    or