MYCOM OSI Reviews | Glassdoor

MYCOM OSI Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
MYCOM OSI CEO Payam Taaghol (no image)
Payam Taaghol
28 Ratings
  1. "Working for MYCOM-OSI has been truly rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MYCOM OSI

    Pros

    It is fascinating to work with many of the telecommunication industry giants. Having worked in a variety of technology sectors, working at MYCOM-OSI appeals to my need to be challenged while offering gratification in knowing what we do enables our customers to offer best in class services. As a member of a geographically dispersed workgroup, there is a real sense of connectedness amongst our team because embedded... in the company’s DNA is a teamwork attitude.

    Show More

    Cons

    MYCOM-OSI is not a household name.

    MYCOM OSI2015-02-10
  2. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MYCOM OSI full-time

    Pros

    working with some latest cloud technology

    Cons

    multiple teams across different time zones

    Advice to Management

    communication between teams

    MYCOM OSI2018-11-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Mycom OSI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MYCOM OSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    small team, manager sits off-site

    Cons

    no investment in the Americas

    MYCOM OSI2018-06-05
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Senior leadership does not take valuable advice from the front-line employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MYCOM OSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compelling and timely marketing campaigns, globally diverse teams, few established Tier 1 anchor customers, a number of key long-time employees.

    Cons

    The company lacks agility expected of a smaller company, takes one size fits all approach to most customers. Too much artificial hierarchy and process for its size. Unrealistic expectations across the board.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your key customers - they know better. Listen to your employees - they know your customers. Support your regional teams. Be agile. Be prepared to do course correction.

    MYCOM OSI2016-08-17

    MYCOM OSI Response

    November 18, 2016Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to read you were unhappy about some elements of working at MYCOM OSI. We pride ourselves of our “family” oriented culture and of our flexible, dynamic and informal culture. The positive of such culture is that people have room to ...

    Show More
  5. "OK, not great, not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Folsom, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MYCOM OSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good contact can be made, lots of good people working at the company

    Cons

    Live/work out of balance, uncertain direction and lots of catching up to other companies in the same industry.

    MYCOM OSI2015-06-01
  6. "Growing innovative company. Entrepreneurial culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MYCOM OSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talented and dedicated people at the top and across the company. Truly great products that demos well. Vision and roadmap are clear.

    Cons

    The company is experimenting with multiple collaboration tools - mixed results. No 401K match.

    Advice to Management

    Need to quickly cross-train employees of Mycom & OSI to become one company.

    MYCOM OSI2015-03-15
  7. "Very poor work-life balance and massive churn rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MYCOM OSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People. The beer o'clock on Fridays, gathering with people from all around the world... All that's gone.

    Cons

    The company is definitely at the forefront of the new IT paradigm and knows how to market itself. However, it's more complex than that: it's based on a very flaky ecosystem where sales are kings and they travel the world selling products that people in France are still trying to figure out. There's a massive pressure on engineers, project managers and new recruits to deliver from day 1 with barely no training.... People with 5, 10+ years' experience are leaving and new faces are churning like crazy. Salary raise promises are bitter jokes. There's no HR, marketing's a mess, sales is a mess and engineers are poorly recognised so whatever your talents save yourself from a bad experience.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ask yourselves why there's so many people leaving. Simple as that.

    MYCOM OSI2019-09-03
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MYCOM OSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture and environment are awesome. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    As such No cons. Everything is awesome.

    MYCOM OSI2019-06-13
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Worst place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MYCOM OSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. All +ve review written by HR or Manager. The situation is completely opposite.

    Cons

    bad engineers have become managers no etiquette to talk runs like a family business forget about personal life egoistic management internal conflicts between leaders no synergy between departments constant blame game no innovative work (goes to france if it comes, they are masters gurgaon office slave) demoralized everyday People know no one going to fire them so they are fine people shouting on... them Extremely under staffed - well who would want to join them anyways HR is joke

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No wonder only those who are working here for 10-15 years are not leaving. No body will probably hire them. Check how fast people left in last 2-3 years. Ask your HR to share it. Get rid of the leeches who pretend to work but actually are just making dependencies. I repeat again no one will hire them so they make sure nothing move without their say. Hire and nurture talent. Hire some people manager. Stop... treating people as slave. Take some drastic measures to get rid of people who think this company can't run without them.

    Show More
    MYCOM OSI2019-07-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Support-Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MYCOM OSI full-time

    Pros

    Very good ambience to work and nice support from colleagues.

    Cons

    Didn't felt having any cons.

    MYCOM OSI2019-05-31
Found 46 reviews