MacLellan Integrated Services Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
MacLellan Integrated Services President & CEO Jeffrey K. Betzoldt  (no image)
Jeffrey K. Betzoldt
11 Ratings
  1. "A company that cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company picked up short term disability insurance cost for us this year. That was a nice move. My manager works to help me out whenever possible.

    Cons

    The work can be tiring, but they do watch out for you.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2018-08-09

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    August 13, 2018Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. We consistently solicit feedback from our team to help drive our business. We'll continue doing that and look forward to getting more feedback from you.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good stepping stone"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Administrator 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefit insurance starts first day of hire. The company provides ongoing training and development. Processes are lean, efficient, and organized. The company keeps up to date on technology trends. Management is flexible with schedules. Vacation requests are almost always approved unless they fall during a blackout period. The environment is family oriented. I was given work related travel opportunities which expanded my professional horizons.

    Cons

    There is no pay structure. You don’t know what your potentials could be. Favoritism plays a role in your pay. HR department needs to engage more with the associates and let them know it is okay to communicate with them. Bridge the gap in communication and provide associates with HR’s contact information or perhaps implement an anonymous hotline - include this information in the on boarding paperwork.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2019-06-17

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    October 28, 2019Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. We recognize the improvement opportunity that exists with communication and we are taking steps to address it. We are utilizing an employee engagement survey to solicit employee feedback and just recently ran a customer satisfaction survey for the corporate office to learn how we can continue improving service levels. We feel that honest communication at all levels helps us to improve. There is an existing HR hotline for employees to reach out to in confidence too, by going to hrhotline@maclellanlive.com. Thanks again for your input.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Company continues to grow as a result there is opportunity to advance one's career. If you are willing to accept responsibility, the company is willing to provide it to you.

    Cons

    not enough day shift positions.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2018-08-20

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    August 21, 2018Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. We continue looking for ways to improve work life balance which includes creating more opportunities on day shift where able. Please feel free to reach out to your local management team or our hrhotline@maclellanlive.com if you have ideas or suggestions we may be able to implement.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MacLellan Integrated Services

    Pros

    Pay is ok. But it is hard to get a raise because the work with minimal margins

    Cons

    Low Pay and the conditions are horrible.

    MacLellan Integrated Services2018-08-06

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    August 9, 2018Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. We are in a competitive market; however, we perform annual performance management evaluations for both hourly and salary positions and provide annual merit increases based from those evaluations. We'd like to hear from you further about the conditions you experienced. Please feel free to contact us at hrhotline@maclellanlive.com

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Right people in the right place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company does well by evaluating employees and putting them in the right positions

    Cons

    When placing an employee in a position that better suits them, communicate thorough-fully and tactfully with the employee and the organization.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2018-07-10

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    July 10, 2018Director Human Resources & Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, your advice is applicable to all situations. People judge by what you do, not what you say. We’ll continue to strive to let our actions demonstrate our motto of Best People, Best Systems, Best Results.

  6. "Great benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Princeton, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health insurance benefits start from your first day. No waiting period

    Cons

    Deductible on prescriptions is not always the best. But prescription approval is extremely fast.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2018-04-08

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    May 18, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. We recognize the need to work proactively with our entire team and we are working diligently on processes to ensure we reach all of our employees to enhance their experience.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant contract manager / Safety Trainer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MacLellan Integrated Services

    Pros

    Work in a professional setting and interaction with the customer

    Cons

    Not much home time during holidays,weekends and plant shut downs. High turn over

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2018-01-16

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    May 18, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree the developing people from within the organization is the best way for growth for both the employees and the company. We continue to strive to enhance our employee experience by growing careers for our employees.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Paranoid, cheap and terrified of change"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Deep dedication to the customer Time off for volunteerism

    Cons

    No bonuses despite hitting ridiculously lofty goals Senior Management promotes buddies and unqualified lapdogs while ignoring the hardest workers

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2017-11-28

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    May 18, 2018

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate your feedback. MacLellan is committed to rewarding our team for performance as evidenced by end of year performance bonuses that have been paid out the last 5 years. Additionally MacLellan provides annual performance reviews and merit increases for both hourly and salary employees. During our open enrollment process in 2017, the company increased our benefits offering to include short term disability coverage for all hourly employees at no cost to the employee. We agree that our employees are the bedrock of our organization and we will continue to strive to exceed their expectations.

  9. "Stay the hell away!!!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MacLellan Integrated Services

    Pros

    Worst job I ever had. Old boys network. Wrong people in the wrong jobs

    Cons

    I will not recommend to someone I dislike.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2016-12-22

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    February 7, 2017Talent Acquisition and Staffing Manager

    I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience working with us, and will see that your suggestion is considered. If you would like to contact me directly and provide some more specific detail regarding your comments I would be glad to discuss it with you. You can reach me via email at mgilbreath@maclellanlive.com.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Georgetown, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MacLellan Integrated Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, team work and training. They will even send you to other places to train and help if you want. Great safety and always looking to improve. Have daily meeting and everyone can say what's on there mind. Never worked at such an open minded place where the team is more important then anything else.

    Cons

    Weekend work but get 3 days off a week. Work can change in matter of mins due to work based around events or schedules but plenty of help and support from the team.

    Continue reading
    MacLellan Integrated Services2016-10-28

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    February 7, 2017Talent Acquisition and Staffing Manager

    Thanks for the positive comments! We appreciate having you aboard our team and I'm glad to hear we're providing a rewarding work environment. I appreciate your suggetion and will see that it gets consideration. Keep up the good work!

Found 23 reviews