MacLellan Integrated Services Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MacLellan Integrated Services President & CEO Jeffrey K. Betzoldt  (no image)
Jeffrey K. Betzoldt
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Group leader

    Dec 26, 2020 - Group Leader in Troy, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really Good Company to work for

    Cons

    There is no complaints for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Admin Support

    Mar 29, 2021 - Site Administrator in Madison, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work for and with.

    Cons

    Temp position - would love to have been permanet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Depends on the section of the company

    Jan 15, 2021 - Wastewater Operator in Lafayette, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a wide array of services and job opportunities in the company, but some are much better than others.

    Cons

    Promotion is hard to come by, and internal training programs are non-existent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Booth Attendant

    Aug 17, 2020 - Booth Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has 41k Plans Bank hours for trips and time off And I Like their Dayforce App

    Cons

    I really don’t care for the fact that management doesn’t care about anything you have going on in your outside life besides coming to work. Information and communication sucks big time ( They Never Know Anything) At this job you have to work mandatory 12 hours on Every sunday despite your religious beliefs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your input. Without question staffing is a current challenge that we have seen an impact on from the pandemic; however, still want to be sensitive to ongoing personal issues as they arise. We'd like to learn more about your situation, please feel free to contact us at People@MacLellanlive.com.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    n/a

    Jan 13, 2021 - Maintenance Planner in Georgetown, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    work is slow and communication is not great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It worked for me

    Dec 7, 2020 - Team Member in Lexington, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, job quite easy and straightforward

    Cons

    Pay sucks, work a lot. They do allow you to be off 10 hrs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Group leader

    Sep 10, 2020 - Group Leader in Georgetown, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time management, safety, personnel management

    Cons

    Long hours, hard work, repetitive work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your input. Undoubtedly the work we perform can become repetitive, some of that is the nature of Industrial Facilities Maintenance. However, we strive to reduce monotony and would like to hear any suggestions you might have that could help us with that. Glad to learn that you feel our safety performance and personnel management are pros to the position. We are committed to making the everyday work experience a positive one. If you would like to give any further input we would be happy to hear it, you can reach us direct at People@MacLellanlive.com.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 6, 2020 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Pay

    Cons

    Usually Short staffed, work weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your input. Without question staffing is a current challenge that we have seen an impact on from the pandemic. We are taking unique steps to address staffing to continue to exceed the expectations for our customers while at the same time not overburden our colleagues. If you would like to give any further input we would be happy to hear it, you can reach us direct at HRHotline@MacLellanlive.com.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good stepping stone

    Jun 16, 2019 - Site Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefit insurance starts first day of hire. The company provides ongoing training and development. Processes are lean, efficient, and organized. The company keeps up to date on technology trends. Management is flexible with schedules. Vacation requests are almost always approved unless they fall during a blackout period. The environment is family oriented. I was given work related travel opportunities which expanded my professional horizons.

    Cons

    There is no pay structure. You don’t know what your potentials could be. Favoritism plays a role in your pay. HR department needs to engage more with the associates and let them know it is okay to communicate with them. Bridge the gap in communication and provide associates with HR’s contact information or perhaps implement an anonymous hotline - include this information in the on boarding paperwork.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. We recognize the improvement opportunity that exists with communication and we are taking steps to address it. We are utilizing an employee engagement survey to solicit employee feedback and just recently ran a customer satisfaction survey for the corporate office to learn how we can continue improving service levels. We feel that honest communication at all levels helps us to improve. There is an existing HR hotline for employees to reach out to in confidence too, by going to hrhotline@maclellanlive.com. Thanks again for your input.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    salary

    Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Company continues to grow as a result there is opportunity to advance one's career. If you are willing to accept responsibility, the company is willing to provide it to you.

    Cons

    not enough day shift positions.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    MacLellan Integrated Services Response

    Director Human Resources and Corporate Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. We continue looking for ways to improve work life balance which includes creating more opportunities on day shift where able. Please feel free to reach out to your local management team or our hrhotline@maclellanlive.com if you have ideas or suggestions we may be able to implement.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with MacLellan Integrated Services Job Seekers

Group Leader
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MacLellan Integrated Services? Share Your Experiences

MacLellan Integrated Services logo
or