Macmillan Education Reviews | Glassdoor

Macmillan Education Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Macmillan Education CEO Jeremy Diéguez
Jeremy Diéguez
3 Ratings
  1. "Technical Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Macmillan Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work at MacMillan Education is the team of highly trained and enthusiastic professionals.

    Cons

    There were no cons to working at MacMillan Education.

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2017-04-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Macmillan Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice and stimulating job environment, fair compensation

    Cons

    not so much flexibility related to working remotely and/or working flexible hours

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2015-11-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good people and good work environment/future career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macmillan Education full-time

    Pros

    It offers flexible working environment. People are friendly and helpful. Managers care about their staff. There are a lot of professional development opportunities and internal group activities for various hobbies.

    Cons

    Salary is relatively lower than other companies/industries.

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2015-03-02
  4. "It's great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Macmillan Education

    Pros

    great management, leadership and more

    Cons

    no cons as of yet

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2014-04-07
  5. "Pretty good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Macmillan Education

    Pros

    The office environment was really nice and everyone was super friendly. Paid internships are not very common, so the fact that it is paid is a huge bonus.

    Cons

    Because it was an internship, a lot of the work that I did was repetitive and boring. Sitting in front of a computer for hours at a time was also boring and tiring.

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2016-06-29
  6. "Great company despite changing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macmillan Education

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, and product. New offices in NYC. Improvements should be apparent within 6 months to a year.

    Cons

    Previous corporate mistakes and management changes have created a challenging environment.

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2015-08-16
  7. "Chief Administrative Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Macmillan Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic work place; great colleagues; mission driven; entrepreneurial; innovative

    Cons

    in transition; dirupted industry;some operational inefficiency

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2015-08-11
  8. "Lovely Co-workers; Slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macmillan Education full-time

    Pros

    -Hardworking & likable co-workers who have been at the company for many years. Company really cares about quality of content (versus quantity...for now). -Decent benefits and perks (free beverages). -Ability to make your own hours (within reason). -Interesting Titles

    Cons

    -Very slow growth -Rarely have the ability to work from home -Managers can be unprofessional/demeaning (unless they like you)

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2015-07-17
  9. "Change is inevitable, but the products work and our share is growing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macmillan Education

    Pros

    Company culture, smart people, exceptional products, benefits, downtown office, we impact the way students learn and engage in College.

    Cons

    Compensation structure not the best for technology sales; open floor plan can be exciting, but also distracting.

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2015-04-06
  10. "Enjoyed time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macmillan Education full-time

    Pros

    New aged thinking Chill office atmosphere (most of the time) diversity in colleagues

    Cons

    disconnect between managers and workers did not pay young employees enough

    Continue reading
    Macmillan Education2014-09-18
Found 74 reviews