Macrosoft, inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Macrosoft, inc Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Macrosoft, inc CEO Ronald Mueller
Ronald Mueller
17 Ratings
  1. "Best people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Challenging work that keeps you on your toes. - Very good technical people work with. - Highly motivated leadership team, goal oriented

    Cons

    - Have to wear multiple caps at the same time, multi projects pushed to spend more time then expected 9-5. - Off-shore dealing if you are not used to.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep motivating and give lots of training to technical staff. - Encourage WFH

    Macrosoft, inc2019-03-03
  2. "Lead Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work timings. Cooperative management.

    Cons

    Not much opportunities to grow when you reach a senior position.

    Macrosoft, inc2018-09-05
  3. "software analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    never join this company. I'd like to give them a negative 5 start.

    Cons

    Don't join this company. They never care about their employee. Very terrible immigration service, unprofessional and no knowledge of immigration law. They delay everything till last day and make employee take all risk. They don't care employee but only care how much money they will get from you.

    Macrosoft, inc2018-08-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing came to me yet, so no corns.

    Macrosoft, inc2015-07-31

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are happy with our company.

  5. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc

    Pros

    Macrosoft is a wonderful company to work for. We have many smart people working on interesting projects, delivering results for clients.

    Cons

    Like any company there are ups and downs. Macrosoft works with team members throughout these ebbs and flows

    Macrosoft, inc2015-06-01

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We value your ability to recognize that the office environment is like life with highs and lows. With that said, we are looking to improve the work experience.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Java Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, and management is very cooperative and interactive.

    Cons

    Do not find anything concerning.

    Macrosoft, inc2015-04-24

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy your work

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Foxpro to .net"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foxpro to .NET in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Macrosoft, inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They are offering best foxpro to .net migration services.

    Cons

    Good for skill development, good exposure, good training, new learning task

    Advice to Management

    satisfied

    Macrosoft, inc2014-10-01

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    We are glad that even after leaving Macrosoft you view the work we do here so positively

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice work environement here at Macrosoft

    Cons

    No cons so far here at Macrosoft

    Macrosoft, inc2013-11-06

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    Thank you for your 5 star rating! We appreciate your enthusiasm

  9. "I liked being there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Macrosoft, inc for more than a year

    Pros

    Straight and helpful. Have good credibility w.r.t immigration so that make things kinda easy

    Cons

    Don't give enough percentage. People have their own priorities. If you work there as a consultant stay low and get the best out you can.

    Advice to Management

    More interaction is adviced

    Macrosoft, inc2013-09-07

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our people-first culture.

  10. "Good company for consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Macrosoft, inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    access to senior management, not much politics, easy going & friendly executives

    Cons

    doesn't have well established processes

    Macrosoft, inc2013-07-18

    Macrosoft, inc Response

    May 14, 2018Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. Over the years our processes have become much more formalized and have recently achieved ISO certification

Found 26 reviews